Saturday, May 30, 2015

Armchair BEA: Giveaway!! (Day 4)


Giveaway!!!!

Its so hard to figure out what to giveaway for all you amazing people!! This year I am going to be giving away a copy of Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (paperback). TOG is one of my favorite series out there and the story is amazing! It will be open INTERNATIONALLY!!! 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, May 29, 2015

Armchair BEA: Blogging Q&A (Day 3)


BLOGGING 101

Here are a few tips from one blogger to another!

1. BE YOURSELF!

I recommend that you be honest when you are blogging and be comfortable with who you are. There was a time that I wanted to keep my identity away from the public, but I am glad I didn't because that person is not the real me. I connected with so many people who like the same thing I do and their blog succeeded. Tell your story !!

2. HAVE FUN!

Be sure to not get caught up with trying to keep up with what other bloggers are doing on their blogs. Blogging to me is a hobby that I enjoy and at the same time becoming friends with bloggers around the world. Even join in Follow Fridays because you can write about your experiences about a certain topic. Don't stress out about not making a post in time and just have fun!

3. MEDIA

Like yesterday's post, media is very important to becoming a blogger. I find that through Twitter you are able to become friends with the authors because they are available on the internet! There are Twitter chats happening where you can ask them questions which is amazing! Authors are amazing people who care about the readers and bloggers! I've gotten to know other bloggers through this process, even people in my city who are book lovers just like I am.

4. INTERACT WITH YOUR FOLLOWERS

There are many ways to interact with your followers. When I first got noticed, it was through giveaways. Giveaways are a way to attract people to your blog. Even write about current topics that are not discussed around the blogging community. Comment on other peoples blogs when you do memes or even Armchair BEA!!

5. ARCs

When starting out I didn't even know what ARCs where or even where you could get them! Then slowly with help and lots of researching I was able to connect with the publishers and be on their bloggers lists for when they send them out. Even start joining networks where you can find e-ARCs (ex. Netgalley) is a great website that I use all the time and its easier for me to read on since some publishers in the States don't send to Canada. Before you email the publicist write a paragraph about yourself with your stats from your blog (unique followers, # of followers, where you post your reviews, and total views.


These are a few that I recommend! If you have any put it down in the comments!


Thursday, May 28, 2015

Armchair BEA: Social Media (Day 2)


Social Media

I use social media a lot as a blogger because it  means to connect with other bloggers, readers and friends across the globe. Currently I'm using Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and my blog as ways to help readers look for their next book. I post all my reviews on the internet on stores sites (Amazon, Chapters Indigo, and Goodreads. If you are starting off as a new blogger I recommend you for sure make connections with authors and publishers on Twitter etc.

When I started blogging I didn't know what to do so I went to get help through social media and some other bloggers were able to help me get on my feet and even start giveaways! Check out my media outlets on the right!!


Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Armchair BEA: Introductions (Day One)


Tell us a bit about yourself:

How long have you been blogging? Where are you from? How did you get into blogging?

My name is Amanda. I love to read almost everything. I have 3 other siblings. I have a history degree and is now at college for early childhood Education. I have been blogging for almost 5 years now. I got into blogging by starting to post mini reviews on Chapter Indigo. My reading progressed after I read the Twilight series. I started to blog on blogger after a few months after.  I am a Canadian blogger from Thunder Bay, Ontario. The special thing about Thunder Bay is that we have great scenery and yummy food! We are a great community who all know each other, or related. Persians are one of the most popular desserts in town (like a cinnamon roll with strawberry icing) Also great history! and the Sleeping Giant!

Why do you loving reading and blogging?

I love reading and blogging because I am connected with so many people who love the same thing as I do! 

What is your theme song?

My theme song would depend on my mood- right now its Ellie Golding

What does diversity mean to you?
Diversity means different cultures and races that are interconnected in the community (like the main characters in books)

What is one book everyone should read?
One book that I suggest would be all the books written by Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sarah J. Maas and many other of my favorites (there are soo many!!)

Share your favorite blog post on your blog. (aka written by you!)

What is your favorite genre and why?
My favorite genre is YA and New Adult because I love the many different stories authors can create and NA because I can relate to most of the characters.

What book are you reading right now?
I am currently going to be reading Charmed by Michelle Krys!
What is the top book in your TBR pile?
To many to count!!

What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer?

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what author would you want to bring with you? Why?

Jennifer L. Armentrout or Sarah J Maas--> both are super friendly and would be awesome to meet in person!

Take a picture of your bookshelf and share it with us! :) (#ABEAShelfie)

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry Release Blitz

Nowhere But Here RDL Banner
 

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Release Day Launch for Katie McGarry's NOWHERE BUT HERE! NOWHERE BUT HERE is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Katie McGarry’sThunder Road Series, published by Harlequin Teen. Grab your copy today!!

Nowhere But Here - cover

Amazon ** Kobo ** BAM ** Barnes & Noble ** iBooks ** IndieBound

Add it to your Goodreads Now!

Hand rider on handlebars, close-up
  About NOWHERE BUT HERE: An unforgettable new series from acclaimed author Katie McGarry about taking risks, opening your heart and ending up in a place you never imagined possible Seventeen-year-old Emily likes her life the way it is: doting parents, good friends, good school in a safe neighborhood. Sure, she's curious about her biological father—the one who chose life in a motorcycle club, the Reign of Terror, over being a parent—but that doesn't mean she wants to be a part of his world. But when a reluctant visit turns to an extended summer vacation among relatives she never knew she had, one thing becomes clear: nothing is what it seems. Not the club, not her secret-keeping father and not Oz, a guy with suck-me-in blue eyes who can help her understand them both. Oz wants one thing: to join the Reign of Terror. They're the good guys. They protect people. They're…family. And while Emily—the gorgeous and sheltered daughter of the club's most respected member—is in town, he's gonna prove it to her. So when her father asks him to keep her safe from a rival club with a score to settle, Oz knows it's his shot at his dream. What he doesn't count on is that Emily just might turn that dream upside down. No one wants them to be together. But sometimes the right person is the one you least expect, and the road you fear the most is the one that leads you home.     NOWHERE BUT HERE Trailer:
Katie McGarry Author Photo  About Katie McGarry: Katie McGarry was a teenager during the age of grunge and boy bands and remembers those years as the best and worst of her life. She is a lover of music, happy endings, reality television, and is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan. Katie is the author of full length YA novels, PUSHING THE LIMITS, DARE YOU TO, CRASH INTO YOU, TAKE ME ON, BREAKING THE RULES, and NOWHERE BUT HERE and the e-novellas, CROSSING THE LINE and RED AT NIGHT. Her debut YA novel, PUSHING THE LIMITS was a 2012 Goodreads Choice Finalist for YA Fiction, a RT Magazine's 2012 Reviewer's Choice Awards Nominee for Young Adult Contemporary Novel, a double Rita Finalist, and a 2013 YALSA Top Ten Teen Pick. DARE YOU TO was also a Goodreads Choice Finalist for YA Fiction and won RT Magazine’s Reviewer’s Choice Best Book Award for Young Adult Contemporary fiction in 2013.  

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Goodreads ** Pinterest ** Tumblr ** Instagram

Nowhere But Here - Teaser 1
        InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Fall with Me (Wait for You #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Fall with Me (Wait for You #4)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Pages: 384
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Avon Books/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: March 31, 2015
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo|
*Received an e-ARC from the publisher for an honest review*

Summary (Goodreads)

Jennifer L. Armentrout, New York Times bestselling author of the Wait for You series, delivers a new novel of first love, second chances, and scorching chemistry between an artistic bartender and the tough, sexy cop who's determined to win her Roxy's loved Reece Anders since she was fifteen, so when the straitlaced cop finally surrendered to a steamy encounter years later, Roxy hoped he'd fall for her, too. He didn't. Or that's what she's always believed. But then Reece storms back into her life when the man who injured her childhood friend is out of prison and wanting to make amends—something Roxy cannot do.

The last thing she wants is to go there with Reece again, but he's determined to prove to her that he's exactly what she needs. Especially when a sick creep starts messing with her. But what's more dangerous to Roxy—a psycho after her or the past that refuses to let go and allow her to open up her heart again?
 


Review:

Fall with Me is another great read that Jennifer L. Armentrout has all her fans falling in love with! I will read any book she writes because this one was addicting! I am definitely a JLA addict because you can never read enough of her books or own them! Fall with Me is the fourth book in the Wait for You series and I recommend you read them all because we get to see Roxy and Reese's story. I already had a good feeling. It was also great to see all my favorite past characters again in this book!!

What I like most about this series is how you can connect with the characters so easily and laugh with them! Roxy our main character is a bartender at Mona's (Stay With Me- where we got her introduction) and see the tension between her and Reese. Roxy has been in love with him since she was fifteen years old, but is not ready to be hurt. When something happens between them a year ago she starts to run away from him. Reese is one hot cop! Right from the beginning you can feel the romantic tension that you are rooting for them to get together!! Roxy also has to deal with the past with her childhood best friend, also with the twist of a criminal who is after women.

The characters in the book were strong and real. Roxy was independent, a great worker, friend and a daughter. Everything about this book made me happy! It was steamy and the chemistry between the characters has to be one of my favorites of this series. Jennifer L. Armentrout is a brilliant writer who knows how to make her readers addicted to her books! If you have read the rest of the series then read this book immediately. I am excited to see what the next book will bring!!

5/5

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cover Reveal: Guyliner by J. Leigh Bailey


Title: Guyliner
Author: j. leigh bailey
Release Date: November 10th, 2015
Publisher: Spencer Hill Contemporary

Synopsis:

Seventeen year old Conner works his butt off to maintain the Golden Boy persona he’s created. He has the grades, the extracurriculars, the athletics, the perfect girlfriend, and a part-time job at his dad’s shop. He does everything that’s expected of him and plans every detail to ensure he gets the college scholarships that will be his ticket out of the podunk town where he lives. The last thing he needs is an unexpected attraction to Graham, an eyeliner-wearing soccer phenom from St. Louis, who makes him question his choices, his dreams, and his sexuality. Sure, he’d noticed good-looking boys before—that doesn't have to mean anything, right?—after all, he’s got a girlfriend. There’s no room on the agenda for a relationship with Graham. But the harder he fights his feelings for Graham the clearer it becomes that attraction doesn't always follow the rules.

And when family pressures, bad luck, and rumors threaten to derail his carefully laid plans Connor must face the hardest question of all – does he even want the future he’s fighting so hard to create?

Excerpt:
Connor rushed into the locker room already unzipping his duffle bag. The Student Council meeting had run behind schedule, making him late for practice. Coach Petrewski didn’t mind his athletes being involved in other activities, but he did expect that if it came to a scheduling conflict, baseball would take precedence. Connor whipped around a bay of lockers and collided with someone. As they fell to the floor in a tangle of arms and legs, Connor twisted his body so he hit the floor first. A sharp elbow knocked into his cheek and he hit his head against the tiled floor.
“Ow! Man, I’m sorry. Are you okay?” He shook his head to clear his vision and he got a look at the person he’d run into. Ice blue eyes rimmed with thick black eyeliner stared down at him.
“Crap!” Connor tried to jerk into a sitting position but Graham’s lanky body draped awkwardly over his. He stopped moving and stared at the other boy. Every cell in his body vibrated. It was like something out of a chick flick. Time stood still and he expected music to swell at any minute, a violin concerto to signify that that this was a Moment. A capital M Moment.
He swallowed hard and tried to moisten his dry mouth.
Graham didn’t speak, apparently caught in the same spell.
He didn’t know how long they lay there, just looking at each other, neither moving. It could have been seconds, minutes or days. What he did know was that, no matter how terrified the thought made him, Connor didn’t want the moment to end.

Author Bio and Social Media Links:

Author Bio:

j. leigh bailey is an office drone by day and the author of Young
Adult and New Adult LGBTQ Romance by night. She can usually be found
with her nose in a book or pressed up against her computer monitor. A
book-a-day reading habit sometimes gets in the way of... well,
everything...but some habits aren't worth breaking. She's a firm
believer that everyone, no matter their gender, age, sexual
orientation or paranormal affiliation deserves a happy ending.

Author Social Media:


Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Title: The Boy Most Likely To
Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick
Pages: 416 
Genre: Contemporary
Publisher: Dial Books/Penguin Canada
Release Date: August 18, 2015 

Summary (Goodreads)


Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe should have.

And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular NowNick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.



Tuesday, May 19, 2015

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Title: 99 Days
Author: Katie Cotugno 
Pages: 384
Genre: Young Adult
Publisher: HarperTeen/ Balzer + Bray
Release Date: April 21, 2015
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N

Summary (Goodreads)

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. How I wrecked their whole family. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college, and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe got me to come to this party, and I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.


Review: 

This was one whirlwind of a book! This is Katie Cotugno second book and it did not disappoint since I pretty much devoured it. As many of you know I fell in love with her debut How to Love which was amazing, but 99 Days is definitely up there as well. It was definitely different of how the story was told since there was 99 chapters to explain what Molly has gone through. Plus the cover is very pretty!

I immediately fell in love with Gabe from the start since he was so sweet and plain lovable from the beginning. The romance I felt was all over the place since even my heart was torn between Gabe and Patrick (who are both brothers). It begins with Molly's house being egged by Julia Donnelly and her mom is a best selling author all about what happened to Molly last summer. Now she has returned for the summer and deals with what happens. The book does deal with cheating and a love triangle, and I did like how it featured it in a different angle and how this town now looks at her as a slut. 


Molly was only 17 when this happens and I did like Gabe probably better than Patrick and she did have a choice and at times it was heartbreaking when she had to make these decisions. She was mistreated very badly when she tries to come back. Katie Cotugno is a great writer and knows how to get you invested with her characters because you can feel Molly's frustration during some scenes. Even though at times the characters made some bad decisions it turned even more complicated and I wouldn't want to be in her shoes. One of the brothers  Patrick was her first love and the other was who she had her first night with but if you read the book you can see there was chemistry before. 

One of the reasons I felt the book was undealt with was the ending because it leaving you hanging and feeling what is going to happen next. But this is a standalone novel so it left it open (so hopefully Katie will create a sequel one day). Overall, 99 Days was a good read full of heartbreaks and enjoyable to read. This contemporary novel was a fast quick read that was full of drama and I am excited for any of Katie's books that will be coming in the near future. 

4/5

Thursday, May 14, 2015

The Hacker Series Blog Tour + Giveaway!



ABOUT THE SERIES



HARDWIRED by Meredith Wild (May 12, 2015; Forever Trade Paperback; The Hacker Series #1)
Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on how to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling startup. The only thing she didn't prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who's seemingly determined to derail her presentation. 

Billionaire and rumored hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he's used to getting what he wants with very little resistance. Captivated by Erica's drive and unassuming beauty, he's wanted nothing more since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defenses and fights for her trust, even if that means sacrificing a level of control he's grown accustomed to. But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica's past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she's fought so hard to create.


HARDPRESSED by Meredith Wild (May 12, 2015; Forever Trade Paperback; The Hacker Series #2)
Despite Blake Landon's controlling ways, the young and wealthy hacker finally won the trust of the woman he loves. Internet entrepreneur Erica Hathaway broke down the walls that kept her from opening her heart and her business to Blake. Ready to start this new chapter in her life, Erica is determined not to let anything come between them, even if that means giving Blake back some of the control he craves in and out of the bedroom.  But when demons from her past threaten their future, Erica makes a decision that could change their lives forever.


HARDLINE by Meredith Wild (May 12, 2015; Forever Trade Paperback; The Hacker Series #3)
Software mogul Blake Landon has met his match in headstrong Erica Hathaway. While his controlling nature and her independent spirit continue to battle, Blake has no intention of letting her out of his life again. Erica has given Blake her trust and her love, determined that they will conquer any challenges together. But when he demands more and tests the boundaries of her commitment, she is forced to face the dark desires he's kept hidden. As their bonds grow tighter, their enemies close in. With Erica's start-up in danger, Blake's frustration grows as he tries to protect her from those who would ruin her only to get to him. Can their relationship survive when Blake's enemies cross the line and threaten more than her livelihood?


HARD LIMIT by Meredith Wild (May 12, 2015; Forever Trade Paperback; The Hacker Series #4)
Blake Landon is a man who has everything-wealth, good looks, and the love of Erica Hathaway. The power couple has been through hell and back, and when life has torn them apart, somehow they have always found their way back to each other, more in love and stronger than ever.  On the verge of making the ultimate commitment, Erica uncovers an unsettling chapter of Blake's history. As she makes peace with her own past and the family who left her behind, she presses Blake to tear down the last walls between them. Determined to know the man he once was, she opens a door to a world beyond her wildest imagination-a world that has her questioning the limits of her own desires. As danger lurks and dark secrets come to light, will the past destroy their promise of forever?



HARD LOVE by Meredith Wild (September 15, 2015; Forever Trade Paperback; The Hacker Series #5)
Days after their wedding, Blake and Erica Landon embark on their honeymoon-a journey that deepens their bond and promises to fade the scars of their past. Just when their troubles seem safely behind them, scandal surrounding would-be Governor Daniel Fitzgerald's election threatens their newfound peace. Back home, Blake finds himself at the center of the controversy, haunted by the transgressions of his hacker past that he has no wish to relive. 

With Blake's freedom at stake and their future in peril, Erica will stop at nothing to clear his name. But when Blake defies the authorities and refuses to seek the truth, their world gradually begins to crumble. Will he let his past win? Or can Erica convince him that their life together is worth fighting for-now more than ever... 

Pre-Order Links:Amazon|B&N|iBooks|Kobo|BAM|GooglePlay|


Hardwired EXCERPT: 


We descended into the smoky darkness of the top floor of the club. I embraced the noise, hoping to drown out the thoughts reeling through my mind.
I led us out to the dance floor, bringing us deep into the crowd through throngs of people gyrating to an especially popular Rihanna remix. I stopped and moved to face him, but he stilled me. His strong hand gripped my hip and pulled me back slightly until our bodies were flush with each other. The motion was so fluid and effortless, as if he was simply reuniting us to where we should have been all night. Together.
In an instant, my body melted into his. Everything felt right in his arms. The pounding base guided my movements as I began to sway to the beat of the music reverberating through my body. My muscles relaxed, and I got lost in the moment, in Blake.
The crowd was tight, but I didn’t care. All I could feel was Blake’s hands on me. In sync with the song, I pressed back into him, feeling a wild frenzy to be close to him, to feel that physical contact I’d been craving for days now. The song came to a close and merged into the next, slightly changing our rhythm and bringing us even closer. His erection became more pronounced, pressing against my ass, silently demanding what we both wanted. Arousal prickled my skin and my head fell back. His arm circled my waist and he kissed my neck. A hot, open-mouthed kiss that had my head spinning. Alcohol maybe, but more likely that drug that was Blake was taking over.
He spun me around to face him. Before he could speak, I grabbed him by the jacket and pulled him to me. Crushing my mouth onto his, I kissed him with a wild hunger. He met me full force. Our tongues tangled and I pulled him closer. He slipped his hand under the tight elastic of my dress, cupping my ass and grazing the edge of my panties. I moaned into his mouth, forgetting myself and our surroundings. I wanted to climb him right there among the hundreds of other hot, sweaty, and sexually charged people.
He growled a little as he pulled away. The lack of connection was abrupt, leaving me bereft, but the discomfort of not being connected was soon derailed by the knowledge that I was being led from the dance floor and down a hallway away from the chaos that once surrounded us.
We traveled farther until the hallway split. On the left, a tall thickly-built man stood guard near a door. Blake approached the bouncer and pressed some bills into his hand, who nodded toward the door. We entered what appeared to be another private VIP area. An ambient light filled the room, which was quite large and entirely unoccupied. Dark red leather couches lined the walls along two sides, and along another, a private bar lit up with everything a good party might need.
“What is this?”
Blake closed the door behind us and wasted no time pinning me to it.

“This is where I’m going to fuck you without interruptions.”

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

New Covers: Endure & The Winner's Kiss

Title: Endure (Defy #3)
Author: Sara B. Larson
Release: January 5, 2016

Summary: (Goodreads)

The remarkable third novel in Sara B. Larson's bestselling Defy series!

At last, Alexa and King Damian are engaged to be married. But their lives are far from safe. The kingdom of Antion is under siege, and Rylan is a prisoner of the enemy. Even worse, Alexa remains at the mercy of the evil Dansiian Rafe, who controls her mind and can force Alexa to kill or harm Damian at any moment. Despite this, Alexa is determined to rescue Rylan, which soon leads her far from Damian and deep into enemy territory.

When she arrives, what awaits her is deadlier than anything she could have ever imagined: an army of black sorcerers, and a horrifying plot to destroy the world as Alexa knows it. Will she be able to gather the strength to free herself, protect the love of her life, and save the land? Will there ever be true peace?

Acclaimed author Sara B. Larson has woven a stunning, romantic, and evocative finale to the Defy trilogy, that is sure to leave readers breathless until the very last page.




Title: The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy #3)
Author: Marie Rutkoski 
Release: March 1, 2016

Summary (Goodreads)

War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it, with the East as his ally and the empire as his enemy. He’s finally managed to dismiss the memory of Kestrel, even if he can’t quite forget her. Kestrel turned into someone he could no longer recognize: someone who cared more for the empire than for the lives of innocent people—and certainly more than she cared for him. At least, that’s what he thinks.

But far north lies a work camp where Kestrel is a prisoner. Can she manage to escape before she loses herself? As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover unexpected roles in battle, terrible secrets, and a fragile hope. The world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and Kestrel and Arin are caught between. In a game like this, can anybody really win?
 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh- Book Blitz



I am so excited that THE WRATH AND THE DAWN by Renée Ahdieh releases today and that I get to share the news, along with a special introduction from Renée herself!
If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Renée Ahdieh, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed copies of the book and some beautiful book inspired scarves, courtesy of Renée, Penguin Teen, and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.


A letter from Renée Ahdieh.


There are not enough words to express how thrilled I am to share THE WRATH AND THE DAWN with you! From the moment I typed the first word, I felt connected to Shahrzad and her world in a way that carried me through the long process of publication to where we are today. 

Everything about this process has been a dream come true, and hope you love my book half as much as I enjoyed writing it. In celebration of release day, I'll be giving away a signed, first edition hardcover of the book, as well as a gorgeous scarf . . . or two!

Always remember to make it a story worthy of you!

Renée


About The Book:

Title: THE WRATH & THE DAWN
Author: Renée Ahdieh
Pub. Date: May 12, 2015
Publisher: Putnam Juvenile
Pages: 388
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights

Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it is a suspicious surprise when sixteen-year-old Shahrzad volunteers to marry Khalid. But she does so with a clever plan to stay alive and exact revenge on the Caliph for the murder of her best friend and countless other girls. Shazi's wit and will, indeed, get her through to the dawn that no others have seen, but with a catch . . . she’s falling in love with the very boy who killed her dearest friend.

She discovers that the murderous boy-king is not all that he seems and neither are the deaths of so many girls. Shazi is determined to uncover the reason for the murders and to break the cycle once and for all. 




About Renée:

Renée lives in North Carolina (Go Heels!) with her husband Victor and their dog Mushu. Her YA fantasy novel, THE WRATH AND THE DAWN, will be published on May 12th, 2015. In her spare time, she likes to cook, dance salsa, and wreak havoc on the lives of her characters.
She’s also a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, as well as an active member of theScience Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America.















Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive a hardcover of THE WRATH AND THE DAWN and a beautiful book inspired scarf (IMAGES BELOW)! US Only.

Ends on May 22nd at Midnight EST!



a Rafflecopter giveaway