Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Title: Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between 
Author: Jennifer E. Smith
Pages: 256
Genre: Young Adult 
Publisher: Poppy 
Release Date: September 1, 2015

Summary (Goodreads)

On the night before they leave for college, Clare and Aidan only have one thing left to do: figure out whether they should stay together or break up. Over the course of twelve hours, they'll retrace the steps of their relationship, trying to find something in their past that might help them decide what their future should be. The night will lead them to friends and family, familiar landmarks and unexpected places, hard truths and surprising revelations. But as the clock winds down and morning approaches, so does their inevitable goodbye. The question is, will it be goodbye for now or goodbye forever?

This new must-read novel from Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, explores the difficult choices that must be made when life and love lead in different directions.


Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Release Blitz: Becoming Rain by K.A. Tucker

Becoming Rain RB Banner
  We are dying to share this Release Blitz with you all to celebrate K.A. Tucker's BECOMING RAIN! BECOMING RAIN is a New Adult Romantic Suspense novel, and the second novel in K.A. Tucker’s Burying Water Series, published by Atria books, an Imprint of Simon & Schuster. We hope you're ready for this!
Becoming Rain

BECOMING RAIN US BUY LINKS:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-a-Million | IndieBound | Apple | Blio | Books-a-Million | Google

UK BUY LINKS/BECOMING RAIN:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple | Google | Waterstones | Foyles

Becoming Rain - Teaser 1
About BECOMING RAIN: 
 Luke Boone doesn't know exactly what his uncle Rust is involved in but he wants in on it-the cars, the money, the women. And it looks like he's finally getting his wish. When Rust hands him the managerial keys to the garage, they come with a second set-one that opens up the door to tons of cash and opportunity. Though it's not exactly legal, Luke's never been one to worry about that sort of thing. Especially when it puts him behind the wheel of a Porsche 911 and onto the radar of gorgeous socialite named Rain. Clara Bertelli is at the top of her game-at only twenty-six years old, she's one of the most successful undercover officers in the Washington D.C. major crime unit, and she's just been handed a case that could catapult her career and expose one of the west coast's most notorious car theft rings. But, in order to do it, she'll need to go deep undercover as Rain Martines. Her target? The twenty-four-year old nephew of a key player who appears ready to follow in his uncle's footsteps. As Clara drifts deeper into the luxurious lifestyle of Rain, and further into the arms of her very attractive and charming target, the lines between right and wrong start to blur, making her wonder if she'll be able to leave it all behind. Or if she'll even want to.   And don’t forget BURYING WATER, the first book in this thrilling series…

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo ** IndieBound

Burying Water
About BURYING WATER: The top-selling, beloved indie author of Ten Tiny Breaths returns with a new romance about a young woman who loses her memory—and the man who knows that the only way to protect her is to stay away. Left for dead in the fields of rural Oregon, a young woman defies all odds and survives—but she awakens with no idea who she is, or what happened to her. Refusing to answer to “Jane Doe” for another day, the woman renames herself “Water” for the tiny, hidden marking on her body—the only clue to her past. Taken in by old Ginny Fitzgerald, a crotchety but kind lady living on a nearby horse farm, Water slowly begins building a new life. But as she attempts to piece together the fleeting slivers of her memory, more questions emerge: Who is the next-door neighbor, quietly toiling under the hood of his Barracuda? Why won’t Ginny let him step foot on her property? And why does Water feel she recognizes him? Twenty-four-year-old Jesse Welles doesn’t know how long it will be before Water gets her memory back. For her sake, Jesse hopes the answer is never. He knows that she’ll stay so much safer—and happier—that way. And that’s why, as hard as it is, he needs to keep his distance. Because getting too close could flood her with realities better left buried. The trouble is, water always seems to find its way to the surface.


 About K.A. Tucker: Born in small-town Ontario, Kathleen published her first book at the age of six with the help of her elementary school librarian and a box of crayons. She is a voracious reader and the farthest thing from a genre-snob, loving everything from High Fantasy to Chick Lit. Kathleen currently resides in a quaint small town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and an exhausting brood of four-legged creatures.        

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads ** YouTube ** Pinterest ** Instagram

Becoming Rain - Available Now
 
EXCERPT 
“Let us know if you have any more problems.” Luke flashes that wide, charming smile that stalls my feet just a little.
Still no mention of connecting again. In fact, I’d say Luke has gone out of his way to skirt the subject. He’s just not interested. That’s all there is to it. Or maybe he’s waiting for me to bring it up again. But if he’s not, then bringing it up will make me look desperate. I’m guessing he doesn’t like desperate women.
Luke Boone has me in a tailspin. No target has ever had me second-guessing myself this much, this early. It’s just the pressure of the case, I remind myself. “I’m sure I will.” I take long, slow steps, ensuring my movements are sleek and appealing, the opposite of my frantic thoughts, as I desperately search for another hook, since nothing I’m casting has caught so far.
“So, when did you say you’re cooking dinner for me?”
I fight the urge to groan with relief but I can’t keep the smile from exploding across my face. “Whenever you call me.” I turn to regard him, to see his smug face—like he knew I was waiting for it all along, like he was toying with me—and nod to the sheet on his desk. “You have my number.”
“I do.” His eyes twinkle. “I’ll call you soon.”
Thank fucking God.
I wait until I’m in my car and around the corner before turning off my wire and squealing like a fourteen-year-old who just got asked out to the movies. I dial Warner to debrief, my heart still racing. It’s standard protocol to call in after every meeting with my target. Up until now, I’ve had nothing but failure to report. And, while this may not seem like much . . .
I think I’m finally in.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, February 27, 2015

Cover Reveal: Getting Dirty by Mia Storm


We are so please to introduce brand new author Mia Storm with her debut release, Getting Dirty

Releasing on March 19th





Dirty
A poem by Blaire Leon

If sex is dirty, why would I do it with someone I love?
If sex is dirty, then didn’t we all come from the dirt?
What if I like the dirt?
What if I want to get dirty?
What if I want to roll in the mud until I’m so fucking filthy that I’ll never be clean again?


When twenty-five-year-old graduate assistant Caiden Brenner asked Blaire Leon how old she was, she said she was a senior. He chose to believe she meant in college. They connect over Lord Byron’s Don Juan and, as their conversations become increasingly thicker with sexual innuendo, Caiden finds himself obsessing over a totally off-limits undergrad who’s bold, beautiful, brilliant, and one of the most passionate poets he’s ever met.

But it turns out Blaire hasn't been totally honest. She's the seventeen-year-old valedictorian of her high school class, taking courses at Sierra State while awaiting her acceptance to Stanford.



Will Caiden get too deeply into Blaire to back away before he finds out the truth? Or will their connection be enough to seduce him into risking his entire future on Jail Bait?





"A thousand and one feels....Getting Dirty is a thrilling, tantalizing forbidden romance you

 do not want to miss! I not only devoured this book, it devoured me right back!"--Katy 

Evans, New York Times Bestselling author of REAL










EXCERPT


“What year are you?” I don’t even realize I’ve said it until it’s out of my mouth.
Her eyes flick from the book to mine. “A senior.”
I feel my eyebrows arch before I can stop them. “You look younger.”
She bites her lips between her teeth for a moment. “Is that good or bad?”
“Neither, I suppose.” But my insides burn, knowing that she’s not as off-limits as I originally thought. It’s nearing the end of January. Commencement will be here soon enough. She graduates and all bets are off.
“So…” she says, twisting a finger into the ends of her hair. “I know you like old, dead poets. How do you feel about hearing something fresher?”
I lean toward her. “Such as?”
“I’m reading in a poetry slam tonight. It’s just something over at Tino’s in Jonestown on the fourth Friday of every month. There’s no prize money or anything, but I perform something new pretty much every month.”
“A poetry slam…” I want to say yes in the worst way, but it feels dangerously like a date.
She must read the hesitation in my eyes. “If it’s too weird, no worries. I just thought, since you like poetry…”
She leaves the thought dangling. Like a noose. And I jump right into it. “Yeah. Why not?”
The answer to that rhetorical question is that it’s not May yet and she hasn’t graduated. I’m risking everything I’ve worked the last three years toward. My entire future. But the voice of reason is being drowned out by the raging waves of something rolling up from the deepest layers of my being like an undertow. Something base and essential. And unrelenting.
“Do you want to meet me there?” she asks, standing from her seat and giving me a better view of the entire exquisite length of her.
“Yeah…that’s probably best.” Plausible deniability. No, Dr. Duncan, I didn’t have any clue she’d be there. Just went to hear the poetry.
“Great,” she says as she gathers her book and shoves it in her bag. “It starts at nine. There are usually five or six poets and it’s a random draw, so I don’t know what time I’ll be reading.”
I nod without standing, no longer able to tame my erection. “I’ll be there at nine.”
“You know where Tino’s is?”
Electricity crackles under my skin. I’m really doing this. “Yeah. I’ll find it.”



About the Author:


Mia Storm is a hopeless romantic who is always searching for her happy ending. Sometimes she’s forced to make one up. When that happens, she’s thrilled to be able to share those stories with her readers. She lives in California and spends much of her time in the sun with a book in one hand and a mug of black coffee in the other, or hiking the trails in Yosemite. Connect with her online at MiaStormAuthor.blogspot.com , on Twitter at @MiaStormAuthor, and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/MiaStormAuthor
HTML for WordPress:

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Cover Reveal: Untamed (A Thoughtless Novel) by S.C. Stephens

About UNTAMED
Release Date: November 3, 2015
Publisher: Forever Romance 
Griffin Hancock is tired of being stuck behind Kellan Kyle's spotlight. He's the best, the main event, and everyone should know it. He has Anna, and his beautiful daughter Gibson, and to hell with the rest of them. A new venture presents itself, and Griffin decides this is his chance. When he tells the band about his new side gig, they are less than supportive. Undaunted by their criticism, Griffin decides to take matters into his own hands. Packing up his family, he leaves Seattle behind and returns to L.A. to break out on his own. But success isn't as easy as Griffin thought it would be, and he soon finds that the phrase 'You don't know what you've got until it's gone', is all too true.

 About S.C. Stephens
S. C. Stephens is a #1 bestselling author who enjoys creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance. In addition to writing, she likes spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading, listening to music, watching movies, and spending time with her friends and family.  She and her two children reside in the Pacific Northwest. 
Connect with S.C. online!
@SC_Stephens_

Pre-order UNTAMED
Soon to be at retailers everywhere including Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, iTunes, Kobo, and IndieBound too!
GooglePlay: http://bit.ly/1vwDPV8

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Manwhore (Manwhore #1) by Katy Evans


A feature exclusively titled by Breaking the Spine that is used by several bloggers to display a highly anticipated novel.
Title: Manwhore (Manwhore #1) 
Author: Katy Evans
Pages: 368
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Gallery Books
Release Date: March 24, 2015

Summary (Goodreads) 

Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I've been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I'm the one discovering him...or if he's uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Release Day Launch: Losing At Love by Jennifer Iacopelli

L@L RDL Banner
 It's release day for Jennifer Iacopelli's Losing at Love. This is the second book in Jennifer's Outer Banks Tennis Academy series, and I am so excited to be sharing it with you!! Check out all the fantastic release day info, and be sure to enter Jennifer's giveaway!!

Blogs Taking Part in the Release Day Launch
Exclusive Excerpt: La Metropolian Hotel Paris, France Indiana Gaffney gasped, her eyes flying open and locking on the glistening object across the hotel room. It reflected the muted television behind her, the French Open final, the red of the court, blurry in the polished silver. A large, round plate, innocuous to the untrained eye, with the sizeable laser carved logo of Roland Garros at the center, was braced against the mirror hanging on the hotel room wall. The mirror reflected the match clearly, the broad steps and fierce rallies of two men battling it out for the French Open Men’s title. But those men were mere afterthoughts as her eye caught a set of shoulders stretching the material of his t-shirt thin, not a mere image from the television, but broad and warm and real. Strong hands slid down her back, fingers twining into the ends of her long blonde hair, tugging on it gently, drawing her gaze away from the mirror and back to the green eyes of the man in her bed. He kissed her soundly, sending shivers down her spine and making her hips rock against his and her legs tighten around his waist. “It’s not gonna disappear if you take your eyes off it,” Jack Harrison muttered into the skin of her neck, nipping at it lightly with his teeth. “Feels like it will,” she whispered back, tilting her head to give him better access. Most of her mind was focused on what he was doing with his hands and mouth, but that plate, the one that declared in no uncertain terms that she was the new French Open junior champion, would not be ignored. Not even for the guy who made her heart pound like no one else ever had before, the guy who, up until a few days ago, could barely look at her without his shoulders slumping with guilt. Their age gap hadn’t shrunk in the days full of soft kisses and nights far more intense — though perhaps not as intense as she’d like — but he wasn’t fighting their attraction anymore. She hadn’t chased him, not really, but he’d known she wanted him, almost from the moment they first met. Then he’d found out how old she was and he started treating her like a flashing red SEVENTEEN was stamped across her forehead, every year between them creating an accompanying foot of distance. In the end, the attraction had been too much, even for someone as painfully good as Jack Harrison. “Hey, Champ, you in there?” Jack’s voice brought her back, his lips spelling out the words against her shoulder. “Champ?” Indy hummed and smiled. “I like the sound of that.” In fact, she liked the sound of it so much she planned on winning again the next chance she got, on the grass courts at Wimbledon. “I bet you do. Get used to it, baby,” Jack said, his whole face lighting up as he shifted his weight forward, tilting her back onto the bed. A shriek bubbled up through her throat and the giggles followed as he leaned over her, bracing himself on his elbows and then smothering her laughter with the press of his mouth. As his tongue slid against hers, she turned herself over to it, letting herself revel in the dreams of future victories and the celebrations that would follow.
book2-publicity-front  Losing At Love Synopsis:
 Grass courts, tennis whites and the fiercest competition in the world. Wimbledon. After two crazy weeks in Paris, the girls of the Outer Banks Tennis Academy are headed to London with just one thing on their minds: winning. Indiana Gaffney is fresh off a surprise win at the French Open junior tournament. Sponsors are clamoring for her attention, but what she wants more than anything—aside from a wild card to Wimbledon—is to be with Jack Harrison, but international fame and a secret relationship rarely mix well. When Penny Harrison dreamed of playing at Wimbledon she never imagined agonizing pain shooting through her ankle with every step. With just a month until the tournament and the whole world expecting her to win, she’s determined to play, with or without the support of her coach or the love of her life, Alex Russell. For the first time ever, no one expects anything from Jasmine Randazzo. After a crushing first-round defeat in the French Open juniors, the tennis world has given up on her, but worse than that, so have her parents, her best friend Teddy and maybe even her coach. With everyone writing her off, can she find it within herself to go after her dreams?
Catch up on the series now with Game. Set. Match:
book1-publicity-front
Screen Shot 2014-08-07 at 3.09.39 PMAbout Jennifer Iacopelli: Jennifer Iacopelli was born in New York and has no plans to leave...ever. Growing up, she read everything she could get her hands on, but her favorite authors were Laura Ingalls Wilder, L.M. Montgomery and Frances Hodgson Burnett all of whom wrote about kick-ass girls before it was cool for girls to be kick-ass. She got a Bachelor's degree in Adolescence Education and English Literature quickly followed up by a Master's in Library Science, which lets her frolic all day with her books and computers, leaving plenty of time in the evenings to write and yell at the Yankees, Giants and her favorite tennis players through the TV.  
Enter Jennifer's Giveaway!!!
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, February 23, 2015

Best Kind of Broken (Finding Fate #1) by Chelsea Fine

Title: Best Kind of Broken (Finding Fate #1)
Author: Chelsea Fine
Pages: 352
Genre: New Adult/Romance
Publisher: Forever/Grand Central Publishing
Release Date: March 4, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N
Read: February 2014
*Received for review by publisher*

Summary: (Goodreads)

Pixie Marshall wishes every day she could turn back time and fix the past. But she can't. And the damage is done. She's hoping that a summer of free room and board working with her aunt at the Willow Inn will help her forget. Except there's a problem: the resident handyman is none other than Levi Andrews. The handsome quarterback was once her friend-and maybe more-until everything changed in a life-shattering instant. She was hoping to avoid him, possibly forever. Now he's right down the hall and stirring up feelings Pixie thought she'd long buried . . .

Levi can't believe he's living with the one person who holds all his painful memories. More than anything he wants to make things right, but a simple "sorry" won't suffice-not when the tragedy that scarred them was his fault. Levi knows Pixie's better off without him, but every part of him screams to touch her, protect her, wrap her in his arms, and kiss away the pain. Yet even though she's so close, Pixie's heart seems more unreachable than ever. Seeing those stunning green eyes again has made one thing perfectly clear-he can't live without her.


Review: 

This has to be one of my favorite new adult books! Chelsea Fine's writing was flawless. My emotions were everywhere while reading it. I was either laughing out loud at the stuff Pixie was doing that it broke up the sadness and heartbreak between it. Best Kind of Broken will make you fall in love with the characters and the true meaning of love!

Pixie doesn't have a place to go for the summer, so she go to her aunt's inn for room and board, where she will work before heading back to school. What she doesn't expect is to see Levi. It has been almost a year since the terrible accident that happened to them and  they haven't talked about it. They are so torn about it that they want to run away from the past. They are both broken. I had not expected to love this book as much as I did because Pixie and Levi, both have great voices in the book. Levis has to be one of the sweetest male leads ever and has officially joined by book boyfriend lists because he felt real and genuine towards everything that happened. The romance is for sure there and was boiling from the start! Levi and Pixie have so much tension, I was rooting for them from the start!

Told in alternating POV's it was great to get inside their heads because you get to see why they aren't speaking to each other. It is revealed slowly with little flashbacks to their childhood which is really adorable since you can feel their strong connection. Some tears were shed when I reached that point in the book. I loved the secondary characters as well, for example Zack, he was funny, and you can see that he added that extra humor in the book!

Overall, everyone must pick up this book! Best Kind of Broken was beautiful and emotional. I loved Levi and Pixie's relationship because it felt real. Chelsea Fine is one author to look out for because she knows how to hook you in with the story! I can't wait to read the next book in this series!!

5/5

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Giveaway: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

About Red Queen:
Graceling meets The Selection in debut novelist Victoria Aveyard's sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king's palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood--those with common, Red blood serve the Silver- blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard--a growing Red rebellion--even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.


Check out my REVIEW!!
Open to US/CAN

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour: Thoughtful (Thoughtless #1.5) by S.C. Stephens

About THOUGHTFUL
In Thoughtless, Kiera told her story. Now it's time to hear from the sexy rock star who captivated us all . . .
The only place Kellan Kyle has ever felt at home is onstage. Gripping his guitar in a darkened bar, he can forget his painful past. These days his life revolves around three things: music, his bandmates, and hot hookups. Until one woman changes everything . . . Kiera is the kind of girl Kellan has no business wanting-smart, sweet, and dating his best friend. Certain he could never be worthy of her love, he hides his growing attraction . . . until Kiera's own tormented heart hints that his feelings might not be one-sided. Now, no matter the consequences, Kellan is sure of one thing-he won't let Kiera go without a fight.

About S.C. Stephens
S. C. Stephens is a #1 bestselling author who spends her every free moment creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance.  In addition to writing, she enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading, listening to music, watching movies, and spending time with her friends and family.  She and her two children reside in the Pacific Northwest. 

S.C. Stephen’s SM:
Twitter: @SC_Stephens_

Buy Links:

Barnes & Noble http://bit.ly/1oaWimC 
Books-A-Millionhttp://bit.ly/169tWjX 
IndieBound http://bit.ly/1AfYQDb 
GooglePlayhttp://bit.ly/1uQgY0W 
Kobohttp://bit.ly/1oVjpwo 

Interview

1. What are five books on your night stand? 
Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead. The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan. Love, in English by Karina Halle. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black. The Bet by Rachel Van Dyken. 

2. If Kellan and Kiera’s relationship had a theme song, what would it be? 
There are so many good ones, but I always find myself going back to I Can’t Not Love You by Every Avenue.

3. If THOUGHTFUL was being made into a movie, who would you include in your dream cast? 
I’ve grown to love Devin Paisley as Kellan. He definitely has the right look. I’m not sure about the others, except Denny. He’s always been Craig Horner to me.

4. Do you have any hobbies or activities that you enjoy outside of writing? 
I’m a group fitness junkie. I live for my step class! And I’m starting to get into lifting weights, which means I’m sore. A lot. I love that feeling though. I also love sitting on my butt and watching movies all day. Movie-marathon weekends are my favorite!

5. What’s next for you and the series? 
Griffin’s book is coming out later this fall, and then I’m taking a break from the D-Bags crew. I’m not sure how long of a break that will be, since they always seem to draw me back in, but I do have new, really fun projects I’m working on.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, February 20, 2015

Cover Reveal: Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer Trilogy #1) by Rae Carson

This was just revealed today on EpicReads and its looks amazing!!! Can't wait to read this! 

Title: Walk on Earth a Stranger
Author: Rae Carson 
Pages: 432
Genre: Fantasy 
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Release Date: September 22, 2015

Summary: (Goodreads)

The first book in a new trilogy from acclaimed New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson. A young woman with the magical ability to sense the presence of gold must flee her home, taking her on a sweeping and dangerous journey across Gold Rush–era America. Walk on Earth a Stranger begins an epic saga from one of the finest writers of young adult literature.

Lee Westfall has a secret. She can sense the presence of gold in the world around her. Veins deep beneath the earth, pebbles in the river, nuggets dug up from the forest floor. The buzz of gold means warmth and life and home—until everything is ripped away by a man who wants to control her. Left with nothing, Lee disguises herself as a boy and takes to the trail across the country. Gold was discovered in California, and where else could such a magical girl find herself, find safety?

Rae Carson, author of the acclaimed Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy, dazzles with the first book in the Gold Seer trilogy, introducing a strong heroine, a perilous road, a fantastical twist, and a slow-burning romance, as only she can.
 

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Nowhere But Here (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry

Title: Nowhere But Here
Author: Katie McGarry 
Pages: 496
Genre: YA Contemporary 
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: May 26, 2015

Summary (Goodreads)

An unforgettable new series from acclaimed author Katie McGarry about taking risks, opening your heart and ending up in a place you never imagined possible.

Seventeen-year-old Emily likes her life the way it is: doting parents, good friends, good school in a safe neighborhood. Sure, she's curious about her biological father—the one who chose life in a motorcycle club, the Reign of Terror, over being a parent—but that doesn't mean she wants to be a part of his world. But when a reluctant visit turns to an extended summer vacation among relatives she never knew she had, one thing becomes clear: nothing is what it seems. Not the club, not her secret-keeping father and not Oz, a guy with suck-me-in blue eyes who can help her understand them both. 

Oz wants one thing: to join the Reign of Terror. They're the good guys. They protect people. They're…family. And while Emily—the gorgeous and sheltered daughter of the club's most respected member—is in town, he's gonna prove it to her. So when her father asks him to keep her safe from a rival club with a score to settle, Oz knows it's his shot at his dream. What he doesn't count on is that Emily just might turn that dream upside down. 

No one wants them to be together. But sometimes the right person is the one you least expect, and the road you fear the most is the one that leads you home.



Monday, February 16, 2015

Giveaway: The Breathing Series (Books 1 & 2) by Rebecca Donovan

About the series: (Goodreads)
The Breathing Series is one girl's story of unspeakable cruelty, life-changing love, and her precarious grasp of hope.

Reason to Breathe:
Emma Thomas is hiding a terrible secret. Despite her academic prowess and athletic accomplishments, she focuses on surviving high school by fading into the shadows. Without expecting it, she finds love. It challenges her to recognize her own worth- at the risk of revealing a truth that could destroy everything.

Barely Breathing:
When Emma's torment is horrifyingly exposed, all those involved are still haunted by the memories. The bruises fade, but the scars and fears remain. And while some try to mend the wounds of the past, more secrets are revealed, along with a long-forgotten heartache.

The Breathing Series will have readers gasping until the very last page.

OPEN to USA + CANADA! 
Good luck!! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway