AUTHORS+ PUBLISHER: I AM CELEBRATING 1600 FOLLOWERS, IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE PRIZES EMAIL ME HERE--> amandapedulla21@hotmail.com THANK YOU

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)


Title: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3)
Author: J. Lynn (JLA)
Pages: 448
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: William Morrow/HarperCollinsCA
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

Summary: (Goodreads)

At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.

But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she'd left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.


Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.



Review: 

This is definitely another New Adult favorite in Jennifer's Wait for You series! I did not put it down! Jax is the perfect male lead who will make you swoon and drool for him during some parts of the book. I love how Calla created the "Hot Guy Brigade" featuring Cam, Jase and Ollie. It was fun to see all my favorite characters again to see an update. But when Jax arrived he totally went up on that list. 

I really got to love Calla and how she was insecure about her life but you get to see her character grow. She is very independent and after finding out what is going on with her family. Her humor was so fun and quick that JLA's characters can make you laugh. Calla is someone I would love to get to know since she is fun,  and smart. 

Then there is Jackson James who is one HOT specimen. *fans self* seriously this man will make you fall in love with him the first time you get to meet him. He definitely can run Cam, and Jase for their money of how hot they are. Jax is so sweet and caring that he would do anything for Calla. He does have a past of his own but that is why they get a long. 

It was great to see everyone back in Stay with Me. Calla and Jax were awesome but it was great to see more characters like Katie, Ollie, Roxy, Reese and many characters that were in previous books in the series. (be on the look out for a certain couple to make an appearance!) Jennifer did a great job weaving them back into the story!


The plot pulled me in immediately and it progressed so quickly that I read it fast. It was the characters, humor and this amazing plot that there was mystery and suspense that can even make you cry! I feel like re-reading this series all over again after reading Stay with Me. So much love I feel for this book since it and experience and relate to Calla. Overall, Stay with Me was perfect and I love this book so much!! Add this book you your TBR lists right now! 

5/5 

About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. 
Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Buy Links:

Links:


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Cover Reveal: Rebellion (Elysium Chronicles #3) by J.A. Souders

Today J.A. Souders and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for REBELLION, book 3 in the Elysium Chronicles releasing in June 5, 2015! Check out the gorgeous cover and enter to win the books!


On to the reveal! 





Title: REBELLION
Author: J.A. Souders
Publisher: TOR Teen
Pub. Date: June 9, 2015
Find it: Goodreads



About J.A. Souders 
J.A. SOUDERS is the author of the Elysium Chronicles and lives in the land of sunshine and palm trees with her husband and two children where she spends her time writing about the monsters under the bed, day dreaming about living in an underwater colony, and failing miserably at playing video games.


Giveaway Details:
1 winner will receive ELYSIUM and book REVELATIONS plus the e-shorts as well as ASK AGAIN LATER by Liz Czukas.. If you have J.A.s books already, she will do an amazon or book depository gift card of the same value. International
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Release Day Launch: Stay With Me by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

SWM RDL Banner
 

We are so pleased to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STAY WITH ME! STAY WITH ME is a New Adult contemporary romance being published by Avon (William Morrow), an imprint of HarperCollins, and is a part of Jennifer’s With You Saga!

Stay With Me Cover
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iTunes ** Kobo ** GooglePlay



 

STAY WITH ME TRAILER: EXCERPT: As I lay there, trying to swallow a loud, obnoxious yawn, I remembered something he’d said when we first met, about life being too short. I imagined he had firsthand experience with shortened lives while he was serving. That mentality came from experience. I got that now. Could even understand it, but there was something I didn’t understand. “Why?” I asked. There was a beat. “Why what?” Jax sounded tired, and I should shut up or point out that I was now tired and could sleep, so he could leave. But I didn’t. “Why are you here? You don’t know me and . . .” I trailed off, because there really wasn’t anything left to say. A minute went by, and he hadn’t answered my question, and then I think another minute ticked on, and I was okay with him not answering because maybe he didn’t even know. Or maybe he was just bored and that was why he was here. But then he moved. Jax pressed against my back, and the next breath I took got stuck in my throat. My eyes shot open. The sheet and blanket were between us, but they felt like nothing. “What are you doing?” I asked. “Getting comfortable.” He dropped an arm over my waist, and my entire body jerked against his. “It’s time to sleep I think.” “But—” “You can’t sleep when you talk,” he remarked. “You don’t need to be all up on me,” I pointed out. His answering chuckle stirred the hair along the back of my neck. “Honey, I’m not all up on you.” I freaking begged to differ on that point. I started to wiggle away, but the arm around my waist tightened, holding me in place. “You’re not going anywhere,” he announced casually, as if he wasn’t holding me prisoner in the bed. Okay. The whole prisoner thing might be melodramatic, but he wasn’t letting me up. Not when he was getting all kinds of comfy behind me. Oh my God, this was spooning. Total spooning. I was spooning with an honorary member of the Hot Guy Brigade. Did I wake up in a parallel universe? “Sleep,” he demanded, as if the one word carried that much power. “Go to sleep, Calla.” This time his voice was softer, quieter. “Yeah, it doesn’t work that way, Jax. You have a nice voice, but it doesn’t hold the power to make me sleep on your command.” He chuckled. I rolled my eyes, but the most ridiculous thing ever was the fact that after a couple of minutes, my eyes stayed shut. I . . . I actually settled in against him. With his front pressed to my back, his long legs cradling mine, and his arm snug around my waist, I actually did feel safe. More than that, I felt something else—something I hadn’t felt in years. I felt cared for . . . cherished. Which was the epitome of dumb, because I barely knew him, but feeling that, recognizing what the warm, buzzing feeling was, I fell right asleep.   Stay With Me Teaser 2     
  STAY WITH ME Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wait for You and Be with Me comes a daring tale that pushes boundaries . . . At 21, Calla hasn't done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends. But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she’d left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming. Sexy and intense, Jaxis in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn't give them her mom. 


     Jennifer L. Armentrout/J.Lynn Bio: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** J. Lynn Goodreads ** Jennifer L. ArmentroutGoodreads

Novel Goodreads

 
 

Monday, September 22, 2014

The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing

Title: The Jewel (The Jewel #1)
Author: Amy Ewing
Pages: 304
Genre: YA
Publisher: HarperTeen/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

*Received for review via Edelweiss + HCCFrenzy

Summary: (Goodreads)

The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring.

Purchased at the surrogacy auction by the Duchess of the Lake and greeted with a slap to the face, Violet (now known only as #197) quickly learns of the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her existence... and try to stay alive. But then a forbidden romance erupts between Violet and a handsome gentleman hired as a companion to the Duchess’s petulant niece. Though his presence makes life in the Jewel a bit brighter, the consequences of their illicit relationship will cost them both more than they bargained for.



Review:

I need the sequel! Amy Ewing sure does know how to hook you in with her debut The Jewel. Its such an interesting concept that I knew I would love. The cover is so gorgeous. This is a must read for those who loved The Selection because it has the same kind of effect and I think so far the romance. The writing was addicting. If I put down the book for one moment or try to do homework I was thinking of reading it! It was a definitely a great book hangover!

Violet is a relatable character who is kind, and was tested for a genetic mutation that would take her away from her family to be trained as a surrogate for a royal family. The Jewel is where the richest families live in the Lone City. When Violet is brought to the auction she is bought by the Duchess of the Lake to live in her palace. We get to see a different side of Violet when she stays in the city and she also finds love while there. There is romance, and a plot that was very interesting. Violet is definitely smart and determined to stay alive through this process, but there are many things that happen that changes her mind and her future as a surrogate. She does mature a lot in the book that made her more realistic as a character. She has personality. 


The romance was through the roof! Full of tension, stolen kisses that I need more Garnet!! He was a very interesting character that is similar to what Violet is going through and she develops they connection with him despite his supposed interest in the Duchesses niece (who I hated) It will be interesting to see what will happen in book 2!


The world that Ewing created was definitely capturing because it was detailed and you can imagine what the palace would look like through Violet's view.  The secondary characters were also very well developed as you got to see how they will play an important key role in what will happen in the next book. I was definitely hooked if I did finish it in 1-2 days. It is definitely a great fantasy, dystopian novel that will instantly suck you into the story. It was fast-paced and was written beautifully. Get this book!


4/5


Monday, September 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Holy cow, y'all! We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for Jennifer L. Armentrout's WICKED! WICKED is a New Adult Paranormal Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Wicked Trilogy. It is being released on December 8th, 2014. So make sure you pre-order it today!!

Wicked
 

Amazon

WICKED Synopsis:
Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans. Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart. Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her. But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.


About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Love and Other Theories by Alexis Bass

Title: Love and Other Theories 
Author: Alexis Bass
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: December 31, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads)

If you want more, you have to give less.

That’s the secret to dating in high school. By giving as little as they expect to get in return, seventeen-year-old Aubrey Housing and her three best friends have made it to the second semester of their senior year heartbreak-free. And it’s all thanks to a few simple rules: don’t commit, don’t be needy, and don’t give away your heart.

So when smoking-hot Nathan Diggs transfers to Lincoln High, it shouldn’t be a big deal. At least that’s what Aubrey tells herself. But Nathan’s new-boy charm, his kindness, and his disarming honesty throw Aubrey off her game and put her in danger of breaking the most important rule of all: Don’t fall in love.


Thursday, August 28, 2014

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Pages: 565
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA/ RazorbillCA
Release Date: September 2, 2014

Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N

Summary (Goodreads)

Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King’s Guard, has sent Celaena there to protect her, but her darkest demons lay in that same place. If she can overcome them, she will be Adarlan’s biggest threat – and his own toughest enemy. 

While Celaena learns of her true destiny, and the eyes of Erilea are on Wendlyn, a brutal and beastly force is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love?


Review: 

Sarah J. Maas is the Queen of YA Fantasy with her amazing series, Throne of Glass. Here I thought the Crown of Midnight was the best, but here comes Heir of Fire which blew it away!! It picks up a few months after Celaena leaves after the death of her dear friend. If you haven't read this series, read it right away! It's definitely addicting. Sarah's world building is so detailed and rich that its one of the reasons it took me a while to finish.

After waiting a year for Heir of Fire after that amazing ending of Crown of Midnight. There were so many feels throughout the book and while it was a little slow in the beginning it would begin to go so fast that I did not realize I was almost done the book. Celaena's situation definitely get more complicated but it is understandable with her past. It got darker, but with Celaena's past coming back to haunt her as well as to help with the future and promise to Nehemia. Loved seeing Chaol (since I am rooting for him still (while now pining for Rowan) 

Maas definitely upped the magic for sure! There was surprises, new characters and more of her past that is revealed. Celaena is definitely one of my favorite characters because she also learns that she has magic. So she goes to her fey aunt, but there is a catch, she must train with Rowan to help with her magic. Rowan is very hot, smart and a warrior. He is the perfect to help train Celaena because they are very alike when they have a dream. Secrets of his pasts are also revealed but you will understand why he did them. 

Back at the Glass palace, Chaol and Dorian are dealing with the King of Adarlan, figuring out his plans. Chaol is looking into why magic disappeared from the kingdom and who he trusts. He deals with his last few days with Celaena from Crown of Midnight. His friendship with Dorian has been strained. Dorian, I felt was more left out in the beginning but he begins a new relationship with his own powers and who he trusts. Heir of Fire will make you want to read the next book (hopefully soon). Manon is a character who is feisty and her point of view gives insight of what is happening on both fronts of the book. She is an evil character but her history is interesting. I can see her playing a major role in the next book. 


I loved Heir of Fire soo much that I am so excited for the next book! Need it right now especially after that ending! This installment of this amazing series will not disappoint you since Maas knows how to hook you into her books! It is the perfect fantasy for people who love strong heroines. Read this series, you will not be disappointed! 


5/5

Thursday, August 21, 2014

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey Giveaway!!!

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.”

How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race.

Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate

OUT SEPTEMBER 16, 2014

TThe 5th Wave Trailer:


SNEAK AT THE INFINITE SEA

  
  J
Answers theses 3 Questions in the Rafflecoper form!

What 3 books would you want to bring in the event of an apocalypse?
· What 5 items would you like to have in the event of an apocalypse?
· What is your favorite quote from THE 5TH WAVE?
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Title: Red Queen 
Author: Victoria Aveyard 
Pages: 320
Genre: Fantasy/YA
Publisher: HarperCollins/ HarperTeen 
Release Date: February 10, 2015

Summary: (Goodreads) 

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with red and those with silver. Mare and her family are lowly Reds, destined to serve the Silver elite whose supernatural abilities make them nearly gods. Mare steals what she can to help her family survive, but when her best friend is conscripted into the army she gambles everything to win his freedom. A twist of fate leads her to the royal palace itself, where, in front of the king and all his nobles, she discovers a power of her own—an ability she didn't know she had. Except . . . her blood is Red.

To hide this impossibility, the king forces her into the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks her new position to aid the Scarlet Guard—the leaders of a Red rebellion. Her actions put into motion a deadly and violent dance, pitting prince against prince—and Mare against her own heart.

From debut author Victoria Aveyard comes a lush, vivid fantasy series where loyalty and desire can tear you apart and the only certainty is betrayal.

I KNOW I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS!!! *good thing I have an ARC of it (Thanks Edelweiss)*


Saturday, August 16, 2014

Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Opposition (Lux #5)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Pages: 500
Genre: YA/Sci-Fi
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Release Date: August 5, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N| Book Depo

Summary: (Goodreads)

Katy knows the world changed the night the Luxen came.

She can't believe Daemon welcomed his race or stood by as his kind threatened to obliterate every last human and hybrid on Earth. But the lines between good and bad have blurred, and love has become an emotion that could destroy her—could destroy them all.

Daemon will do anything to save those he loves, even if it means betrayal.

They must team with an unlikely enemy if there is any chance of surviving the invasion. But when it quickly becomes impossible to tell friend from foe, and the world is crumbling around them, they may lose everything— even what they cherish most—to ensure the survival of their friends…and mankind.

War has come to Earth. And no matter the outcome, the future will never be the same for those left standing.


Review:

What a perfect end to one of my favorite series by my favorite author. It was amazing as always, and I was instantly hooked! While I am sad that the series is over, it will always be one of my favorites. I was either laughing and crying, hoping it would never end. From the day Obsidian came out to today when the series finished it will be forever memorable at how much one author can get you addicted to her novels. Its sad to say goodbye to these characters, but it has been an awesome to get to know them. As always JLA has a great sense of humor when she writes! There was action, suspense and so much drama! It was very hard to put this book down (know I am since I am a huge fan of her books).

Katy at the beginning of the series was strong, lovable, who has all warmed into our hearts as a lot of us who can relate to her (except that she has Daemon) She has certainly grown stronger, and will do anything to be with Daemon despite being tied with him but love does that. My heart was literally pounding throughout some scenes because you never know what will happen between Katy and Daemon! It certainly was a roller coaster of emotions about why the Luxen have come to earth. It was great to see Luc, Archer, Dee, Dawson and Beth.

My love fore Daemon will never end because he is still funny, arrogant and charming because in Opposition you get to see the love he has for Katy is never ending and he learns the truth about his race that can change his opinion of his life. Their relationship is stronger than ever! It was emotional and perfect as they still have that same conversations from the first book (the humor). The romance was HOT too! JLA knows how to balance it with romance and action that you get happy thoughts thinking about it. I just love Daemon and Katy throughout the entire book!

Overall, this book was AMAZING, the ending was perfect. I am sad that it is over but it will still continue because I will always re-read her books. Thank you Jen for creating this series because now many people are now hooked to your amazing books!! Looking forward to many more books by you! *already having a JLA withdrawal!* This is definitely one series you need to read!!

5/5

Thursday, August 14, 2014

How Do You Know What Book To Read Next?


After finishing a book at 3am, trying to figure out what to read next is the hardest thing to do. This is because there are so many books coming out or on your TBR list. Bloggers always have to make a hard decision of what will our next book be? Is it based on blog tours? Reviewing? or just for fun? 

When I choose what to read next, I mostly look at what genre I am interested at the moment. Between Paranormal, Sci-Fi, Contemporary, Dystopian and many more in the Teen area, fiction and even the romance sections at your local bookstore. I suggest making a wishlist. Wishlists are the best because you can also see if your store has that one book you are waiting for. Its a good thing Chapters Indigo has an App for my phone because I would be lost without it. Back to what I would read next after reading a contemporary which would probably be a romance or a paranormal book to balance out the genres and keeps your readers interested in what you recommend. 

I do suggest.... How to Love and The Secret of Ella and Micha. If you like contemporary and romance these two are perfect to read back to back if you are in a good mood to read about teens experiencing different things happening in their life.

Some of my favorite Paranormal or Sci-fi would even go together! For example any of Jennifer L. Armentrout's books since she has many genre's to choose from. She writes NA, romance, Teen and even paranormal. Sarah J. Maas is a great fantasy writer and both of these authors are great at hooking you in to their stories of great lead characters. 

In my opinion I would choose what book you most want to read and enjoy it! Its more fun to write about too! If you are on a deadline for reviewing the title, be sure to plan it ahead of time or write down the day you are to feature that book. 

What books would you recommend?

Check out what I recommend!! http://lovesbooksreviews.blogspot.com/p/recommendations-staff-picks.html






Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Waiting On Wednesday: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

Title: Stay with Me (Wait For You #3)
Author: J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)
Pages: 336
Genre: NA
Publisher: William Morrow/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: September 23, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads)

At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.

But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she'd left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.

Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.


Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Title: Ugly Love
Author: Colleen Hoover
Pages: 336
Genre: New Adult/Fiction
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: August 5, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N| SimonSchusterCA

Summary: (Goodreads)


When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn't think it's love at first sight. They wouldn't even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn't want love, she doesn't have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past. 
Don't expect a future.
  They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can't handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated. 
Promises get broken. 
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.




Review: 

I devoured this book is one day! Started last night and stayed up till 3am then finished it up this morning. I think this is another favorite added to my list because Colleen Hoover is a beautiful writer that will guarantee to make you cry (which I did through most of it). I loved the story of Tate and Miles. This book is definitely one to pick up! From beginning to end I knew that it would most likely bring me to tears since Colleen Hoover is good at playing with emotions. This is definitely different than anything she has written.  Her stories are definitely powerful at the ways she makes the connections with her characters.

Ugly Love was HOT, Heart-Wrentching and it was unique. It is not like any other story I have read and after I finished reading, I just wanted to re-read it. From the beginning I fell in love with the story and connected with it. The plot was very steady and its was easy to breeze through since it was addicting and made me not want to go to bed it was definitely an emotional rollercoaster. 


When we first meet Tate, she just arrives to move in with her brother to start school and get her masters degree, when she meets airline pilot Miles Archer (LOVE HIM) as he is passed out near her brothers apartment. She then learns a different side of him by the way he shows his pain and sadness. While she isn't looking for a serious relationship and Miles wants nothing to do with love, they do  have a strong attraction that is too hot to handle. They are drawn together to form a friends with benefits situation following Miles' two rules and keep distance between them. It became more complicated between their friendship and love began to seep in. Tate's flashbacks brought on what happened to him and in the present got to see him fall in love, but the pain of the past still haunts him and he forces himself that he does not deserve to love again. 


I really liked Miles as a character because he is smart, sexy, and a mystery that Tate has to put the puzzle pieces together. From his pain and not wanting to move on but he was struggling with his attachment to Tate. It felt read and I just feel like hugging him throughout the book, especially his point of view. It was told from both Miles and Tate's POVs  from the beginning of Tate to Mile's flashbacks six years earlier. It felt like two different stories and it joined near the end perfectly, while we got to see Mile's grow and his behaviour reflects both his past and future. 

While the author does not writes pages and pages of sex, her sex scenes and words keep the reader keep reading. The bold letters are very important during these scenes. It was also very steamy that were very consistent and the entire scenes were very intimate as well. (18+ for these scenes) It does reflect their complex love story. 

There was painful scenes and ugly times during their relationship but love is what brings people together and to heal. It was emotional and I still feel happy and satisfied with the entire book. Overall this has to be one of the best books Colleen Hoover has written since I was so immersed into the story and Ugly Love really lives up to its name. I totally wish I could give it more stars because it deserves it! The story is powerful and breathtaking.  Thank you Colleen Hoover for this amazing book and the words were beautiful + Lyrical! It will make you feel what they are feeling. It was a very emotional journey of this love story. Super excited to read the next book book!! *Hugs book*

5/5

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Upside Down (Off the Map #1) by Lia Riley Blog Tour

UPSIDE DOWN by Lia Riley (August 5, 2014; Forever E-Book; $3.99)
If You Never Get Lost, You'll Never Be FoundNatalia Stolfi is saying good-bye to the past-and turning her life upside down with a trip to Australia. Everything is going to plan until she meets a brooding surfer with hypnotic green eyes.

Bran Lockhart is having the worst year on record. Yet no amount of disappointment could blind him to the pretty California girl who gets past all his defenses. He's never wanted anyone the way he wants Talia. But when Bran gets a stark reminder of why he stopped believing in love, he and Talia must decide if what they have is once in a lifetime . . . of if they were meant to live a world apart.



Buy Links:

About the author: 
After studying at the University of Montana-Missoula, LIA RILEY scoured the world armed only with a backpack, overconfidence and a terrible sense of direction. When not torturing heroes (because c'mon, who doesn't love a good tortured hero?), Lia herds unruly chickens, camps, beach combs, daydreams about as-of-yet unwritten books, wades through a mile-high TBR pile and schemes yet another trip. She and her family live mostly in Northern California.

Social Media Links: Website |Facebook  | Twitter |Tumblr |Goodreads 

Review: 

I really liked this book! It had the perfect balance of love, romance and even a lot of issues that in New Adults face. The Australian setting made it feel like I was there. I did not put this book down at all, it was addicting and the characters were really well developed. The pace of the novel was good and lots of drama between Bran and Talia. Each of their pasts are the things that bring them together but Lia did a great job with them. 

Talia (Love her name) has suffered the terrible loss of losing her sister and her mother leaving the country. She tries to create a Talia 2.0 and try to be normal. You can see that it is very hard to keep this hiding from anybody since her vulnerability and mask are easy to see past of. She is very kind and wants to move on from her past without the guilt of what happened back home. 

Bran Lockhart is facing similar things that Talia is faced with but he is more closed off until the end. In the beginning doubts were crossing my mind if he was serious with trying to tell the truth. He did make some bad decisions and likes to live in the past, but he is a very likable character, and I am excited to see where it will lead him next. 

I loved how Talia and Bran met because it was in a way funny that he was in a costume. It is a complicated relationship but with Bran's past coming he kind of put Talia elsewhere in the back of his mind. They do have a strong connection which is easy to see. Overall it was a great novel and I am excited to see what Lia Riley will do in the next book! 

4/5