AUTHORS+ PUBLISHER: I AM CELEBRATING 1600 FOLLOWERS, IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE PRIZES EMAIL ME HERE--> amandapedulla21@hotmail.com THANK YOU

My CHAPTERS INDIGO WISHLIST!

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Most Anticipated Books of 2015: Part Two!

MOST ANTICIPATED:

Check out  PART ONE

7. Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard


Thoughts:
Pre-order this book immediately!! This book will blow your socks off, because the plot and the characters hook you into this incredible world of power and blood. I am already craving the next book in the series! Definitely add this book to your lists because you will have a book hangover. (Already read this)

8.  An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 


Thoughts 

I need this book right now! Been hearing amazing things about the entire book that I know it will be a hit in 2015 since it has been on many lists! It's set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world which sounds like my kind of book! Even the cover attracts the reader!! I really wish this title was available!! 

9. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows 

*GRABBY HANDS*
I need this book!!! Jodi Meadows writes another amazing world with her next series based on a girl named Wilhelmina. I really love the cover too! "Jodi Meadows introduces a vivid new fantasy full of intrigue, romance, dangerous magic, and one girl’s battle to reclaim her place in the world."

10. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall 


I just want to read this one soo badly!! Look at the cover!


11.  The Return (Titan #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout


I just loved Seth in the Covenant series to its natural for me to want this book since I loved that series so much! Jennifer L. Armentrout is my favorite author and I own all of her books so this one is a guaranteed pre-order! If you haven't read the Covenant series I recommend you do immediately!


12. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven 


 This sounds amazing!! The summary says it a cross between The Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor & Park which means its going to be a good contemporary read for the new year! Its a good thing it comes out on January 6! 

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Pre-Order- Verum by Courtney Cole

VERUM-PreorderDrive-Graphic

You loved Courtney Cole's NOCTE in all it's dark, twisted, spellbinding, messed-up awesomeness. You can't wait until VERUM (Nocte Trilogy Book 2) releases in February 2015. And now Courtney Cole is going to release an exclusive VERUM excerpt...but only if we can get it to the top 1000 on Amazon!

All you have to do is go to Amazon and pre-order VERUM right now. Go, pre-order, and get all your NOCTE-obsessed friends to pre-order, too. If enough people do it, VERUM will climb up the ranks, and we'll get a sneak peek at the follow-up to what's being called "a haunting psychological suspense" and "the rare kind of story that leaves permanent marks on your heart and your soul."


About NOCTE

NOCTE-300pxSAVE ME AND I'LL SAVE YOU....

My name is Calla Price. I’m eighteen years old, and I’m one half of a whole. My other half-- my twin brother, my Finn--is crazy.

I love him. More than life, more than anything. And even though I’m terrified he’ll suck me down with him, no one can save him but me.

I’m doing all I can to stay afloat in a sea of insanity, but I’m drowning more and more each day. So I reach out for a lifeline.

Dare DuBray.

He’s my savior and my anti-Christ. His arms are where I feel safe, where I’m afraid, where I belong, where I’m lost. He will heal me, break me, love me and hate me. He has the power to destroy me.

Maybe that’s ok. Because I can’t seem to save Finn and love Dare without everyone getting hurt.

Why? Because of a secret.

A secret I’m so busy trying to figure out, that I never see it coming.

You won’t either.


About VERUM

VERUM-300pxTHE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE.

My name is Calla Price and I'm drowning.

My new world is a dark, dark ocean and I'm being pulled under by secrets.

Can I trust anyone? I don't know anymore.

The lies are spirals. They twist and turn, binding me with their thorns and serpentine tongues. And just when I think I have it figured out, everything is pulled out from under me.

I'm entangled in the darkness.

But the truth will set me free.

It's just ahead of me, so close I can touch it. But even though it shines and glimmers, it has glistening fangs and I know it will shred me.

Are you scared?

I am.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Release Week Blitz: Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Wicked RWB Banner

 

We are over the moon excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's WICKED! WICKED is a New Adult Paranormal Romance and the first book in Jennifer’s Wicked Trilogy!

Wicked
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo

  WICKED Synopsis: Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans. Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart. Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her. But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.   Wicked Teaser 1   
  Excerpt:
He left me standing there as he disappeared into the bathroom, and I tried to make sense of what just happened. All I knew was that the punch-in-the-chest sadness that came whenever I thought of Shaun wasn’t there. And I didn’t know what to make of that.
Or anything.
Taking a deep breath, I put my clothes on his dresser and all but dashed into the bed, and good Lord, the mattress was comfy! I scooted to the middle and froze, having no idea what side he slept on or if he had a side. I totally had a side—always the furthest away from closet doors because I was a dork. Straightening the shirt out so my undies weren’t saying hi to the world, I tugged the blanket up to my hips and lay flat on my back.
I so needed an adult to explain to me what the hell I was supposed to do from this point on.
There wasn’t much time to stress over it because Ren returned from the bathroom. His ever-present half grin spread as he saw me. I clutched the blanket, my breath caught in my throat. My heart pounded so fast that I wondered if I was going to have a heart attack, and God, wouldn’t that be embarrassing. I swallowed nervously and willed my heart to slow.
Turning off the lamp, shadows fell around Ren, but when he faced me, I could tell that he’d frozen. I couldn’t make out his expression as he bent, taking a hold of the covers on his side.
“Ivy?”
“Hmm?”
He slowly edged the covers back from his side and climbed in, and although I couldn’t make out his eyes, I knew he was watching me. “I’m happy that you’re here.”
My fingers eased off the blanket.
As he stretched out beside me, my eyes adjusted to the lack of light, and I could see that he was smiling. “Are you?”
“Yeah,” I whispered.
“Good. That’s all I wanted to hear.”
Wow, the warmth that flooded my chest could’ve turned me into a puddle of goo in that bed. I waited for him to make a move on me, but seconds ticked by. He seriously was behaving himself. I dared a quick peek at him, and found I could not look away.
Ren lifted his arm closest to me, and a heartbeat passed. I hesitated for a moment, and then, my heart pounding even more, I slid over until my leg brushed his. He curved his arm around my waist and drew me up against his side, guiding me down until I was nestled against his warm, bare chest. Another moment passed and then I lowered my cheek, and the simple pleasure of lying like this nearly broke me right open.
A picture of a fresh cupcak placed on a sensual female butt
   
Author PhotoAbout Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

 

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Release Day Launch: The Accidental Assassin by Nichole Chase

TAA RDL Banner

We are so incredibly excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Nichole Chase's THE ACCIDENTAL ASSASSIN! THE ACCIDENTAL ASSASSIN is a New Adult contemporary romantic suspense novel and it was so worth the wait!! Read the excerpt, enter to win, then go grab your copy today!

 

The Accidental Assassin

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** IndieBound ** Kobo ** iBooks

About THE ACCIDENTAL ASSASSIN: Ava McKenzie is a creature of habit. Life is passing her by and she has nothing to show for it. She’s had the same job since she started college, she orders the same dish every time she goes to her favorite restaurant, and only reads books from authors she knows. There is nothing new or surprising in her life… until her best friend marries a man from London. When her newlywed friend asks her to house-sit while she honeymoons, Ava jumps at the chance. She thinks this could be the very thing she needs to shake up her life. Ava throws herself head first into her new lifestyle; she wants to try everything, go everywhere, and never get stuck in a rut again. Of course, offing a man in a car garage hadn’t been one of the things on her list to try. Owen Walker spends every day in a new place with a new case. As one of the most renowned assassins in the world, he has his choice of marks—and he’s never failed in a mission. When a new hit takes him back to his hometown, he looks forward to spending time somewhere familiar. What he isn’t expecting is to help an attractive, confused American woman find out how she’s ended up on a hit man’s list. As Ava and Owen dodge bullets, will they be able to escape their undeniable attraction to each other? Or will all of that chemistry blow up in a shower of hot and dangerous sparks?  

Excerpt:
 I twisted the steering wheel sharply as I exited the garage and almost knocked over the doorman. But he was holding a large gun in one hand and to my shock he fired directly at my window. The glass shattered, but I didn’t feel any pain, which I hoped meant I wasn’t hit. I ducked in a belated reaction and the car swerved wildly, but the gun-toting hottie next to me steadied the wheel. “I knew that doorman didn’t like me.” I gritted my teeth. “What an asshole. He’s almost as bad as you are.” “I’ll drive now, if you’d like.” He said it like we were taking turns on a road trip, not running for our lives. Maybe he wasn’t running for his life. But I was still running for mine. I didn’t know what this guy wanted with me. Was I supposed to just let him drive me to some creepy kill room? An image of walls draped in plastic, knives on a table, and a bed with chains filled my mind. I didn’t think so. “Now? You want to drive now?” My voice rose with each word. “Sure, I’ll pull over at the corner for a snack and let you take over. Holy shit! Are you crazy?” “Has anyone ever told you that for such a beautiful woman you have a very dirty mouth?” He smiled at me as my mouth worked silently. “I think I like the odd combination.” “Fuck you.” I glared at the road. “So does that mean you don’t want me to drive?” He nodded toward the traffic that was growing thicker. “Do you have a plan for where to go?” “The cops.” I didn’t mention that I had no idea where they would be located. I’d just stop the first one I saw. “And you told me to get in the driver seat.” “You’re sure you want to go to the police?” He leaned back into his seat, getting comfortable. He looked, for all the world, as if riding around in a car with a bomb attached to it was normal. “You killed a man and fled the scene in his stolen car—which has a bomb attached to it. Oh, and someone was trying to kill you. I’m sure being locked in a tiny room with nowhere to run will make their job much more difficult.” “Maybe they were trying to kill you. I can imagine why they’d want to.” I growled and turned down a street that was one way only. And I was going the wrong way. I muttered under my breath as I dodged cars and people honked at me. “I should’ve stayed in bed today.” “Possibly. They were very sloppy.” He pointed to a street. “You should turn here and take the roundabout.” “Roundabout?” My heart dropped into my stomach and I broke into a cold sweat. “That seems like a bad idea.” Roundabouts were the devil. If you’ve ever tried to drive through a roundabout after years of driving in America, you’d understand. Everything was completely backward to how you instinctually drove. It gave me an ulcer just thinking about it. “We’re being followed. We need to lose them.” He looked at me with serious eyes. “If you want to live, we need to put distance between us and the people in the black sedan.” “Oh, Jesus.” I jerked the wheel and our car shot down the road toward the evil traffic circle of death.   Author PhotoNichole Chase Bio: Nichole Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Suddenly Royal, Flukes, The Dark Betrayal Trilogy, and several short stories. She is also the instructor of Say What? a dialogue class at the Romance Academy. Nichole lives in Georgia with her husband, energetic daughter, superhero dog, Sulcata tortoise, and two cats. When not writing, you may find her reading, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises.      

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Author Goodreads | THE ACCIDENTAL ASSASSIN Goodreads

 

Monday, December 1, 2014

Book Blitz: Compulsion (Heirs of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone


Release Date: 10/28/14
ISBN: 1481411225
Simon Pulse, Simon Teen
448 pages

Summary from Goodreads:
Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse.

All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lives with her shut-in mother. When her mother dies, Barrie promises to put some mileage on her stiletto heels. But she finds a new kind of prison at her aunt’s South Carolina plantation instead--a prison guarded by an ancient spirit who long ago cursed one of the three founding families of Watson Island and gave the others magical gifts that became compulsions.

Stuck with the ghosts of a generations-old feud and hunted by forces she cannot see, Barrie must find a way to break free of the family legacy. With the help of sun-kissed Eight Beaufort, who knows what Barrie wants before she knows herself, the last Watson heir starts to unravel her family's twisted secrets. What she finds is dangerous: a love she never expected, a river that turns to fire at midnight, a gorgeous cousin who isn’t what she seems, and very real enemies who want both Eight and Barrie dead.

Buy Links:
 photo 9F3EE1AE-B1F5-45EB-87E4-5D28630C7FC5-7157-000003FF9121E113.jpg  photo 6682AA0B-74D4-4387-95A5-8FF5F06129C8-7157-000003FF90EF4A11.jpg  photo kobobuyicon_zpsb933c957.png  photo C5192E77-11AB-4F0C-A100-1152CA3C5DBB-7157-000003FF90C02846.jpg
 photo bookdepositorybutton_zps03c7c0bd.jpg

Compulsion is available anywhere books are sold. Signed copies are available from One More Page Books. You can also order with the special “I have a Compulsion for reading” bookplate from Eight Cousins.

About the Author
Martina Boone was born in Prague and spoke several languages before learning English. She fell in love with words and never stopped delighting in them.

She’s the founder of AdventuresInYAPublishing.com, a Writer’s Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers site, and YASeriesInsiders.com, a site devoted to encouraging literacy and all this YA Series.
From her home in Virginia, where she lives with her husband, children, and Auggie the wonder dog, she enjoys writing contemporary fantasy set in the kinds of magical places she’d love to visit. When she isn’t writing, she’s addicted to travel, horses, skiing, chocolate flavored tea, and anything with Nutella on it.

Author Links:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized by:

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) by Robin LaFevers

Title: Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) 
Author: Robin LaFevers 
Pages: 444
Genre: YA
Publisher: HMH Young Readers/Thomas Allen Ltd 
Release Date: November 4, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N
*ARC was provided by the publisher for honest review*

Summary (Goodreads)
Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own.

She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn't mean she has...


Review: 


Mortal Heart is the last book in the His Fair Assassin series which has now become one of my favorites because this book was phenomenal! It was written beautifully with the mix of historial fiction, romance, action and suspense! Each book in the series has been a great read that gets you hooked instantly which I really liked! If you haven't started this series yet I recommend you get the books immediately!

Annith is the strongest trained at St. Mortain, but she is quiet and timid. Her abilities are based on how she was taught which is totally opposite of LaFevers past books in the series when Ismae and Sybella were born with their gifts from Mortian. Annith is still waiting for her gifts to be shown to her. She is also been serving longer at the Covenant for long than the other girls and a very skilled assassin. Annith is obedient, but there is rebellion laced into her heart as she determines the truth about the abbess' schemes. 

The romance in the book was unexpected as we get to see a new male love interest be presented in the story. Balthazaar is one amazing character who is dangerous and edgy!  It is very interesting how it was resolved with the romance, because it left you in so much suspense! Overall the romance was breathtaking! 


The ending of the series was perfect! I am looking forward to many more of Robin LaFevers books because of the writing and how well it flowed in the story.  It is very rich in historical detail with that a paranormal edge that it is irresistible. Get this entire series today because after reading it I want to read them all now all over again! 

5/5

Waiting on Wednesday: Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout 
Pages: 300
Genre: New Adult Paranormal 
Release Date: December 8, 2014

Summary (Goodreads

Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans.

Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart.

Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her.

But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.

I cannot wait to read Jen's new book in 2 weeks!! She is my favorite author because of her amazing series. I have read all of her books so I am very excited to what is going to happen in this book!

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Most Anticipated Books of 2015 Soo Far!! (Part One)

As a blogger we get the opportunity to read advanced copies of many books from many publishers that allow us to read for review purposes. Author's are great to work with because as we get to know them they become our friends. There are so many 2015 books coming out in upcoming months that I had to put up some of my most anticipating books! *Note- There are so many more that I would love to add to this list!* This list from--> Goodreads

1.  The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles #2) by Mary E. Pearson 

I absolutely need this sequel immediately! The first book was definitely one of my favorite books of this year and I look forward to where Pearson will take the series! 


2. Confess by Colleen Hoover

I can read any of Colleen Hoover's books and be in a book hangover. All her books feel real and you can connect with her characters so easily. Great New Adult writer! I will read anything that she put out!

3. The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy #2) 
To be honest, I have already read this book since I had to know what happens! Marie Rutkoski is one author to look out for because this series is plain amazing! I want the third book right now since The Winner's Crime was even better than the first book! Even the covers are super pretty! Everyone who has read the first book will not be disappointed! Be sure to look out for my review in upcoming months!

4.  A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas/ Book 4  of Throne of Glass
As many of your know I am a huge fan of Sarah J. Maas' books, so I had to group both of her series together since I want to read them both. This new series sounds amazing! The cover definitely makes you more interested in the book! Plus who doesn't love a fairy tale retelling with faerie lore! Secondly, I need book 4 in the Throne of Glass series right now (Heir of Fire put me in a book hangover!)

5. Things We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby 
Read any of Jessi Kirby's books and you will feel a tug in your heart right after you read her books! If you are a big fan of Morgan Matson you will love her books as well since they are great YA contemporary novels! This sounds like my kinda read on a good sunny day! *Golden is my favorite book*

6.  The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight #1) by Melissa Grey 
This one sounds awesome!! The cover is very pretty and gets your attention to all the details. Can it be 2015 yet? Looks like a very addicting read that many will probably adore! I will probably pre-order this closer to release day!

Which books are you excited for next year?

Friday, November 21, 2014

Caged in Winter (Caged in Winter #1) by Brighton Walsh

Title: Caged in Winter (Caged in Winter #1)
Author: Brighton Walsh
Pages: 304
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Berkley Books
Release Date: November 4, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N

*Thank you Berkley for a review copy*

Summary: (Goodreads)

In this emotional and sexy New Adult debut from Brighton Walsh, the only thing more frightening than commitment is hope…...
 
Aspiring chef Cade Maxwell is immediately, viscerally attracted to Winter Jacobson. But it’s not her mouthwatering curves he’s drawn to—it’s the strange emptiness in her eyes. When Cade saves her from a drunken customer with grabby hands, he’s shocked at her response…...
 
Winter doesn’t need Cade’s help. After a lifetime of getting by on her own, she’s happy to rely on herself. She’s exactly seventy-six days away from graduating college, and if she can hold it together that long, she’ll finally be able to rise above the crappy hand she was dealt.
 
But now, every time she turns around, Cade is there, ready to push her, smile at her, distract her from her plans. Winter knows she can’t afford to open up—especially to a man she’s terrified to actually want….


Review:

I am in love with this book!! It was sexy, captivating and brilliant. Brighton Walsh is definitely an author to add to your to be read lists because it was breathtaking of how connected you feel with her characters. Caged in Winter has been one of my favorites for sure this year in the New Adult books. I could not put it down since I had to try not to read it during school. It was a rollercoaster of emotions!

It is told from both Cade and Winter, both who are in college carrying a lot on their plate. Winter has been alone from the day she could remember. She is very focused on school and hates working as a waitress at a bar just to make by. Cade is an aspiring chef whose goal is to travel the world and open his own restaurant, but life sometimes gets in the ways of your goals when he has a sister and niece to look after. These characters were real and issues are relate-able. Both are very driven and hardworking that you would be looking forward to seeing how they will meet and their connection comes alive with the power of the story.

This book is definitely a book to pick up because it is different than any of the other New Adult books that I have read lately. Brighton Walsh is a author to look out for because it felt real, and the writing was beautiful how it just flowed. I felt like I devoured it too quickly. Cade and Winter's story is memorable and consuming that by the end you want the next book (especially after that preview!!) + Cade is a hot chef that will melt your heart!! Get this book!

5/5

Friday, November 14, 2014

Cover Reveal: Becoming Rain (Burying Water #2) by K.A. Tucker

We are so stoked about this cover reveal for K.A. Tucker's BECOMING RAIN! BECOMING RAIN is a New Adult Romantic Suspense novel, and the second novel in K.A. Tucker’s Burying Water Series, published by Atria Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster. BECOMING RAIN is set to be released March 3, 2015!

Becoming Rain
 

US BUY LINKS:

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** Books-a-Million ** IndieBound ** Apple ** Blio ** Books-a-Million ** Google

UK BUY LINKS

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** Apple ** Google ** Waterstones ** Foyles

  About BECOMING RAIN: Luke Boone doesn't know exactly what his uncle Rust is involved in but he wants in on it-the cars, the money, the women. And it looks like he's finally getting his wish. When Rust hands him the managerial keys to the garage, they come with a second set-one that opens up the door to tons of cash and opportunity. Though it's not exactly legal, Luke's never been one to worry about that sort of thing. Especially when it puts him behind the wheel of a Porsche 911 and onto the radar of gorgeous socialite named Rain. Clara Bertelli is at the top of her game-at only twenty-six years old, she's one of the most successful undercover officers in the Washington D.C. major crime unit, and she's just been handed a case that could catapult her career and expose one of the west coast's most notorious car theft rings. But, in order to do it, she'll need to go deep undercover as Rain Martines. Her target? The twenty-four-year old nephew of a key player who appears ready to follow in his uncle's footsteps. As Clara drifts deeper into the luxurious lifestyle of Rain, and further into the arms of her very attractive and charming target, the lines between right and wrong start to blur, making her wonder if she'll be able to leave it all behind. Or if she'll even want to.  

And don't miss the first book in this thrilling series BURYING WATER...

Burying Water

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo ** IndieBound

About BURYING WATER: The top-selling, beloved indie author of Ten Tiny Breaths returns with a new romance about a young woman who loses her memory—and the man who knows that the only way to protect her is to stay away. Left for dead in the fields of rural Oregon, a young woman defies all odds and survives—but she awakens with no idea who she is, or what happened to her. Refusing to answer to “Jane Doe” for another day, the woman renames herself “Water” for the tiny, hidden marking on her body—the only clue to her past. Taken in by old Ginny Fitzgerald, a crotchety but kind lady living on a nearby horse farm, Water slowly begins building a new life. But as she attempts to piece together the fleeting slivers of her memory, more questions emerge: Who is the next-door neighbor, quietly toiling under the hood of his Barracuda? Why won’t Ginny let him step foot on her property? And why does Water feel she recognizes him? Twenty-four-year-old Jesse Welles doesn’t know how long it will be before Water gets her memory back. For her sake, Jesse hopes the answer is never. He knows that she’ll stay so much safer—and happier—that way. And that’s why, as hard as it is, he needs to keep his distance. Because getting too close could flood her with realities better left buried. The trouble is, water always seems to find its way to the surface.  

Author Photo


About K.A. Tucker: Born in small-town Ontario, Kathleen published her first book at the age of six with the help of her elementary school librarian and a box of crayons. She is a voracious reader and the farthest thing from a genre-snob, loving everything from High Fantasy to Chick Lit. Kathleen currently resides in a quaint small town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and an exhausting brood of four-legged creatures.        


Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads ** YouTube ** Pinterest ** Instagram