AUTHORS+ PUBLISHER: I AM CELEBRATING 1600 FOLLOWERS, IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE PRIZES EMAIL ME HERE--> amandapedulla21@hotmail.com THANK YOU

My CHAPTERS INDIGO WISHLIST!

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Read Pink 2014 Campaign for Breast Cancer!

 
Read Pink® in Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and Support the Next Chapter in Innovative Research

Penguin Random House Marks Five-Year Partnership Milestone and $125,000
in Donations to The Breast Cancer Research Foundation®

What’s black and white and pink all over?  The initiative by Penguin Random House called Read Pink® in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month (October)!

Today the scientific community has left behind the “one-size-fits-all” breast cancer treatment to emerge with targeted, more effective therapies. As a result, after remaining stagnant for more than 50 years, the death rate from breast cancer has decreased by 30 percent. The Read Pink® initiative by Penguin Random House is proud to be part of this exciting new chapter in the fight against breast cancer, supporting the bold research of The Breast Cancer Foundation® (BCRF), while leveraging its passionate readers to help increase awareness and education about the disease. This literary embrace of a life-saving cause has resulted in nearly 1.5 million best-selling novels shipped with Read Pink seals and information about BCRF across all five years of the promotion.

Penguin Random House is thrilled to partner once again this year with BCRF, as 91 cents of every dollar spent by BCRF is directed towards breast cancer research and awareness programs.

The $25,000 donation that Penguin Random House contributes, regardless of sales, provides vital funds to support the mission of BCRF.

In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and Penguin Random House’s Read Pink® editions, we are featuring a few participating authors and what Read Pink® means to them…

Beatriz Williams (2014 Read Pink® Spokesperson), A Hundred Summers
“Every life lost to breast cancer leaves behind a hole that can never be filled again: a wife, a mother, a sister, a friend, an aunt, a grandmother. I’m so grateful for organizations like The Breast Cancer Research Foundation for their efforts to find a cure for this devastating disease, and honored to support breast cancer awareness, detection, and research through Penguin’s READ PINK program in 2014. With your help, we can move closer to the day when breast cancer leaves behind only survivors.”

Karen White, The Time Between
“Since 1989, death rates from breast cancer have been decreasing due to earlier detection and improved treatment because of the efforts of organizations like The Breast Cancer Research Foundation. Books have always been an important part of my life, and I am honored that my book will be part of Penguin’s Read Pink program that supports breast cancer awareness and research through reading. It is my greatest hope that through efforts like this we might find a cure within my lifetime.”

Nora Roberts, Sea Swept and The Witness
“To all the moms and daughters, wives and sisters, lovers and friends, Read Pink is here for you and yours. Help support breast cancer awareness and the strong, brave women who fight or will fight this disease and Read Pink in October.”

Catherine Anderson, Perfect Timing
“I am so delighted to be included in the Read Pink campaign again this year with Perfect Timing being featured, along with so many other great books, to raise funds for breast cancer research. I can remember when a diagnosis of breast cancer was often equivalent to a death sentence. Nowadays, the survival rates have increased greatly, and I personally know women who have prevailed over this terrible disease. Sadly, I’ve also known a few women who lost the battle. So I call upon all of you to join ranks with me and countless other women in a war to defeat breast cancer. ‘Read Pink! Buy books bearing the Read Pink logo as gifts for the women you love.’ By standing together as sisters, we have it within our power to make a huge difference!”

Jayne Ann Krentz, Dream Eyes
“This is the time of year when we celebrate the progress that has been made in the battle against breast cancer and acknowledge the work that lies ahead. No, we aren't there yet. There's a long way to go. The greatest weapon we have to fight this disease is research and research costs money. That is why this breast cancer awareness campaign is so important and why I am proud to participate.”

Marie Force, I Want to Hold Your Hand
“I’m so thrilled to be part of the Read Pink effort to help raise awareness and funding for breast cancer research. I hear frequently from romance readers who tell me my books and those of other romance authors have helped them get through breast cancer treatment. I want to hear from fewer of them in the future. I want to hear they took our books on fabulous vacations rather than treatments. Please Read Pink in October to support all the courageous women fighting this disease and to fund critical research. Thank you for Reading Pink!”


Full List of 2014 Participating Authors:
Jojo Moyes, The Last Letter from your Lover
Karen White, The Time Between
Nora Roberts, Sea Swept and The Witness
Jennifer Chiaverini, Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker
Beatriz Williams, A Hundred Summers
Wendy Wax, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey
Catherine Anderson, Perfect Timing
Marie Force, I Want to Hold Your Hand
Janet Chapman, The Heart of a Hero
Lisa Gardner, MacNamara’s Woman
Jayne Ann Krentz, Dream Eyes


Mark your calendars and remember to join in the conversation with @BerkleyRomance and @PenguinGroupUSA on Twitter in October.  Make sure to use the hashtag #ReadPink!

For more information about the Read Pink initiative and to view a complete list of the participating retail outlets, please visit penguin.com/readpink.

Read Pink® Blog Tour Schedule
Please support the blogs taking part in this special, Read Pink® Spotlight Tour!

October 1 – Exclusive guest post with spokesperson Beatriz Williams on LizandLisa.com
***
September 22                                   Cheryl's Book Nook; The Readers Den; Gone with the Words;
                                                                Pretty Sassy Cool
September 23                                   Reading Reality; You Gotta Read; Adria's Romance Reviews
September 24                                   Kimberly Faye Reads; Nicely Phrased; I Smell Sheep
September 25                                   Romance Junkies; To Read or Not To Read;
September 26                                   Cindy's Love of Books; Chick Lit Plus; The Book Reading Gals
*
September 29                                   LitChat; Melissa's Eclectic Bookshelf; Chris Book Blog Emporium
September 30                                   Reality Bites! Let's Get Lost!; Grave Tells; Britt's Book and Life Blog;
                                                                Sincerely Stacie
October 1                                            Cocktails and Books; The Reading Nook Reviews; 2Bookaholics;
                                                                Wit & Sin; Raw Books
October 2                                            SOS Aloha; Bookish Things & More; Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads
October 3                                            Dew on the Kudzu; Peace Love Books;
*
October 6                                            My Book Addiction and More; Book-alicious Mama;
October 7                                            A Dream Within A Dream; Thoughts in Progress; Mundie Moms
October 8                                            Flirty and Dirty Book Blog; Readers Live A Thousand Lives;
                                                                That's What I'm Talking About
October 9                                            Book Lovin' Mamas; Lori's Reading Corner; The Book Reading Gals
October 10                                          Supernatural Snark; Once Upon a Twilight;
*
October 13                                          Fallen Angel Reviews; Parajunkee's View; As I Turn the Pages
October 14                                          Reading in Black & White; Keepin It Real Book Blog
October 15                                          ABCD Diaries; Fictional Candy; Paranormal Book Club
October 16                                          Sexy Bibliophiles; Book Sniffers Anonymous;
October 17                                          Wicked Lil Pixie; The Book Swarm; Addicted 2 Novels;
                                                                Stephanie’s Book Reports
*
October 20                                          News & Sentinel, “Book Nook”; The Reading CafĂ©
October 21                                          The Book Bellas; The Book Cellar
October 22                                          The Novel Life; My Book Muse;
October 23                                          Rock Stars of Romance; Silver's Reviews; Journey of a Bookseller
October 24                                          Sunshine & Mountains
*
October 27                                          Bewitched Bookworms; Ramblings From This Chick
October 28                                          Reading in Pajamas; Turn the Page
October 29                                          Michelle & Leslie's Book Picks; Stuck In YA Books;
October 30                                          Fang-tastic Books; No BS Book Reviews; Marie’s Cozy Corner
October 31                                          In Shadows; Love Romances & More

                                                                         

Blog Tour: Made for You by Lauren Layne

Three years ago, Brynn Dalton made a rare error in judgment and had a one-night stand with the one man she swore would never get into her designer panties. Will Thatcher was exactly the type of sexy playboy that good girls like Brynn stayed away from. And when Will moved across the country just days after their fling, Brynn vowed to put him behind her, even as the memories haunt her.
Now Will Thatcher is back, and just in time to see Brynn's perfectly structured life begin to crumble. Her job is dull, her social life is tedious, and Brynn's perfect cardiologist boyfriend doesn't seem to be in any hurry to get to Tiffany & Co. More than ever, Brynn needs her childhood nemesis to keep his distance.

But Will isn't content to be Brynn's dirty little secret any longer. This time, he's out to show Brynn Dalton that the imperfect man might just be the best mistake of her life.  
About Lauren Layne
Lauren Layne writes contemporary romance for Grand Central Publishing (Forever) and Random House(Loveswept).

After dabbling in an e-commerce career in Seattle and Southern California, Lauren moved to New York City where she now writes full time.

Lauren graduated from Santa Clara University with B.S. in Political Science that she has yet to put to good use. She lives with her husband and plus-sized pomeranian in a tiny Manhattan studio. 

Excerpt:

He.
Was.
Back.
Look away. Look away now from The Enemy.
But she couldn’t tear her eyes away from the tall man with dark blond hair who was ogling a redhead in a killer black dress. His dark jeans and white shirt should have been too casual for the occasion. But nobody would notice that he was underdressed. They’d be too busy basking in his wide smiles and hot gazes.
He was back.
Why was he back?
“Brynn, are you listening?” Sophie asked. “I was just explaining how maybe if you would slip up every now and then you wouldn’t have to hide in the bathroom on your birthday.”
Sophie couldn’t have been more wrong about Brynn not making mistakes.
Because not so long ago, she’d made the most elementary of all mistakes.
And he was staring right at her.

Will knew exactly the moment she’d seen him. He felt it like a shock to the balls, and he wanted a shot of whiskey. Now.
It had taken a full fifty-seven minutes since he’d walked into the room until her ice-blue eyes had locked on him, and that was including the ridiculous amount of time she’d spent in the bathroom.
She made him wait another twenty minutes before seeking him out.

But what was seventy-seven minutes when you’d already waited a lifetime?

Friday, October 24, 2014

Cover Reveal Weekend Blitz: Leaving Amarillo by Caisey Quinn

About the book:
Some promises are made to be broken...
Music is my everything.
After my parents died when I was a kid, moving into my grandparents’ ramshackle house on a dirt road in Amarillo seemed like a nightmare. Until I stumbled upon my grandfather’s shed full of instruments. My soul lives between the strings of Oz, my secondhand fiddle, and it soars when I play.
In Houston, I'm a typical college student on my way to becoming a classically trained violinist headed straight for the orchestra pit. But on the road with my band, Leaving Amarillo, I'm free.
 We have one shot to make it, and I have one shot to live the life I was meant to. Leaving Amarillo got into Austin Music Fest and everything is riding on this next week. This is our moment.
There’s only one problem. I have a secret...One that could destroy everyone I care about.
His name is Gavin Garrison and he's our drummer. He's also my brother's best friend, the one who promised he'd never lay a hand on me. He’s the one person I can’t have, and yet he’s the only one I want.
One week.
One hotel room.
I don't know if I can do this.
I just know that I have to.


Purchase info:

Rafflecopter:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Release Day Launch: Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

SCT RDL Banner Final
 

We are thrilled to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STONE COLD TOUCH! STONE COLD TOUCH is the second full-length novel in Jennifer's The Dark Elements Series, a young adult paranormal romance being published by Harlequin Teen!!

Cold Stone Touch
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo ** iTunes

  STONE COLD TOUCH Synopsis: Every touch has its price Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could. But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay...
  SCT available now
  EXCERPT: I’d remained in bed after that, trying to sort through the odd tingling in my chest. There was a slight smile on my lips, because Zayne…well, he’d made my day, but then I’d remember what Roth had said to me the night before and the smile would wash away as if it had never been there. I probably needed to get used to the whiplash mood swings. It wasn’t until after dinner that I decided to scrub a day’s worth of gunk off myself. Gingerly, I peeled the bandage off, happy to find that the cut in my arm was healing as expected. I didn’t need to cover it anymore. The arm was still tender, but the Warden blood in me was quickly undoing the damage from the iron. After changing into fresh pj’s, like a total hermit, I padded over to my desk, where I’d left my cell phone. It had been on silent all day and when I tapped the screen, I wasn’t surprised to see a slew of texts from Stacey. Where r u? R u skipping, u ho? A minute later: Your locker misses u. Guess u sick with the herp? Oh my God. I laughed out loud, grinning as I thumbed through her texts. Our bio sub is still hot. U r missing this. Bio is lonely. My boobs miss u. How weird is that? That was notably weird and yet not surprising. If I get my cell taken from me, it’s ur fault. Holy shit, Layla, where r u?!? Air punched out of my lungs as I read the next text and the several following them. U have no idea who just walked into bio!!! Roth is here! Holy Canola oil, why aren’t u here to witness this? Ok. He says he had mono. Srlsy? Do people still get mono? And who in the duck was he kissing? A second later—Duck? I didn’t mean duck. That’s SO not what I meant, autocorrect. Another text had come in about fifteen minutes after the last one. He asked where u were. I told him u joined a cult. I laughed. He didn’t. Finally, the last text was to call her if I wasn’t dead. “What in the Hell?” I tossed my cell onto the bed, mouth hanging open. StoneColdTouch-YouDecideSharable And don't forget! The choice is yours... Beginning today you’ll have 3 weeks to visit the series website, www.thedarkelementsseries.com, to take a poll and decide which guy Layla should ultimately choose in the final book in the trilogy, Every Last Breath. At the end of 3 weeks, we will tally all the votes, and that’s when Jennifer L. Armentrout will start writing Every Last Breath. The guy who gets the most votes is the one Layla will pick. To prevent early spoilers, we're not going to reveal who won the poll in advance…you’ll have to wait until Every Last Breath goes on sale on July 28th, 2015 to find out whether Zayne or Roth wins Layla in the end. We promise the book will be epic and definitely worth the wait! Who do you want Layla to end up with? Go to www.thedarkelementsseries.com and vote for your choice!  


About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.   She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Series Website | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Jennifer L. Armentrout Goodreads | STONE COLD TOUCH Goodreads

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1) by K.A. Tucker

Title: Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1)
Author: K.A. Tucker
Pages: 288
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: September 24, 2013
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N 

Summary (Goodreads)

Kacey Cleary’s whole life imploded four years ago in a drunk-driving accident. Now she’s working hard to bury the pieces left behind—all but one. Her little sister, Livie. Kacey can swallow the constant disapproval from her born-again aunt Darla over her self-destructive lifestyle; she can stop herself from going kick-boxer crazy on Uncle Raymond when he loses the girls’ college funds at a blackjack table. She just needs to keep it together until Livie is no longer a minor, and then they can get the hell out of Grand Rapids, Michigan.

But when Uncle Raymond slides into bed next to Livie one night, Kacey decides it’s time to run. Armed with two bus tickets and dreams of living near the coast, Kacey and Livie start their new lives in a Miami apartment complex, complete with a grumpy landlord, a pervert upstairs, and a neighbor with a stage name perfectly matched to her chosen “profession.” But Kacey’s not worried. She can handle all of them. What she can’t handle is Trent Emerson in apartment 1D.

Kacey doesn't want to feel. She doesn't. It’s safer that way. For everyone. But sexy Trent finds a way into her numb heart, reigniting her ability to love again. She starts to believe that maybe she can leave the past where it belongs and start over. Maybe she’s not beyond repair.

But Kacey isn't the only one who’s broken. Seemingly perfect Trent has an unforgiveable past of his own; one that, when discovered, will shatter Kacey’s newly constructed life and send her back into suffocating darkness.


Review: 

It took me this long to read it! I know I am very disappointed with myself for taking this long to read it. Thanks to my friend who told me she loved it so much, that I knew I had to read this book since I already knew from when it first came out that it would be an amazing book. The reason I fell in love with this book was that it was addicting and the characters can be relatable and feel how their emotion 

Kasey is a character who is one tough women who has had a rough six years after losing her family in a horrible crash that claimed her parents. After this experience she tries to get professional help but then turns to alcohol, drugs and sex to help her. But when she gives all that up to runaway from her aunt and uncle with her younger sister to start a new life. But she later finds out that she has built a wall around her but it begins to crack when she becomes friends with her neighbors in the building. 

After learning of her predicament, she takes care of her sister, Livie, and then she meets her neighbors. Storm is a single mom who has to work at a strip club to help provide for her family,  but after watching Kacey struggle she helps her get a job as the bartender. Then enters Trent. He is the hot man next door, who is interested in Kacey, but he does understand that she has P.T.S.D and tries to help her. 

The romance between Kacey and Trent was a very interesting one since he also has secrets of his own that he is hiding. But you will definitely fall in love with him despite what he is going through himself. He is hot, sexy and has a smile that will make you melt and gooey inside. Their love story is unique, but you can see how unhealthy, and codependent their relationship was since it was a bomb waiting to explode!. It leads to an even more shocking chaos that neither can ignore. 


Tucker definitely creates a beautiful story of overcoming grief as well as how powerful love can be. At the end I was all happy/sad that their story was over. All the secondary characters (Storm and Mia) were very good for Kacey and Livie to meet since they all learn from each other. Overall, there are many twist and turns that you may become emotional. Definitely pick up this book!! I am officially a K.A. Tucker fan now + she is Canadian!! 


5/5

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Famous in Love (Famous in Love #1) by Rebecca Serle

Title: Famous in Love (Famous in Love #1)
Author: Rebecca Serle
Pages: 336
Genre: YA/Contemporary 
Publisher: Poppy/Hatchette Book Group Canada
Release Date: October 21, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N 

Summary (Goodreads


The romantic story of a girl who gets plucked from obscurity to star in the next major feature film franchise based on a book and the ensuing love triangles she gets entangled in on—-and off screen. 

Meet Paige Townsen, Rainer Devon, and Jordan Wilder…

When Paige Townsen, a young unknown, gets cast in the movie adaptation of a blockbuster book series, her life changes practically overnight. Within a month, Paige has traded the quiet streets of her hometown for a crowded movie set on the shores of Maui, and is spending quality time with her co-star Rainer Devon, one of People’s Sexiest Men Alive. But when troubled star Jordan Wilder lands the role of the other point in the movie’s famous love triangle, Paige’s crazy new life gets even crazier.

In this coming-of-age romance inspired by the kind of celeb hookups that get clever nicknames and a million page views, Paige must figure out who she is – and who she wants – while the whole world watches.


Review:

I really liked this book! Rebecca Serle made me fall in love with the great story line and the characters!I did feel that the ending was not what I expected even with the two romance leads. But Paige's situation is understandable since many stars fall in love on set. Famous in Love was one of my anticipated books to read since the cover is soo pretty, it did take me a while to finish it. The setting in Hawaii was a favorite since I was there in February and it is gorgeous. It felt like you were really there!

If you love contemporary this is perfect since it is also a trilogy!! Famous in Love is a story about Paige Townsen whose life turns into the lights and glamour of Hollywood. She is like any normal teenage girl who is starting to learn about herself, and learn maturity when she is filming in Hawaii. When I was reading it, I love how you can connect with the characters so easily since we all know the stars have real lives and act normal. 

There is a love triangle, which I feel was a bit incomplete and a little confusing. I did love Rainer since he was sweet, funny and friendly to Paige from the beginning. You think that he is very privileged based on his background but it was the total opposite. He is very trusting and would do anything Paige would ask for. Now, Jordan. He is very misunderstood and very different than Rainer. It makes sense why she is confused since she gets to know each one of them through filming the movie based on a book. She does stick up for herself and knows that she doesn't need them to fit into the Hollywood world. 

Famous in Love, is definitely a book to pick up if you love a good romance, that is contemporary. Its also a story about friendship and love. I am looking forward to what Rebecca will be writing in for book 2. Hopefully there will be more background information on Jordan. Plus that cover is gorgeous. Even check out the novella 'Locked' once you finish the book! 

4/5

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Blog Tour: The Fine Art of Pretending by Rachel Harris (Review)

Title: The Fine Art of Pretending
Author: Rachel Harris
Pages: 256
Genre: YA
Publisher: Spencer Hill Contemporary 
Release Date:September 30, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| B&N|Book Depo

Summary (Goodreads)


According to the guys at Fairfield Academy, there are two types of girls: the kind you hook up with, and the kind you're friends with. Seventeen-year-old Alyssa Reed is the second type. And she hates it. With just one year left to change her rank, she devises a plan to become the first type by homecoming, and she sets her sights on the perfect date—Justin Carter, Fairfield Academy’s biggest hottie and most notorious player.

With 57 days until the dance, Aly launches Operation Sex Appeal and sheds her tomboy image. The only thing left is for Justin actually to notice her. Enter best friend Brandon Taylor, the school’s second biggest hottie, and now Aly’s pretend boyfriend. With his help, elevating from “funny friend” to “tempting vixen” is only a matter of time.

But when everything goes according to plan, the inevitable “break up” leaves their friendship in shambles, and Aly and Brandon with feelings they can’t explain. And the fake couple discovers pretending can sometimes cost you the one thing you never expected to want


Review:


I knew I had to read this book when I heard from a friend that she really loved it! It was definitely hooking and with Rachel Harris' writing style it made it all the better. The Fine Art of Pretending is now a favorite. Great contemporary read that will warm up your heart. Harris is an author to look out for! Swoon-worthy as well,  and even look at that beautiful cover!

Alyssa Reed has been a friend to all the guys at Fairfield Academy. But she has never been asked on dates, or any of them paying her attention that she really wants. She is a tomboy who loves sports and competition. For senior year she wants to change that by chancing into a girly-girl who has the eyes for the hottest guy, Justin. The only thing is that changes when her friend Brandon comes in to convince him to be her pretend boyfriend. But as their fake relationship starts, it has become real or not. 

The characters were just as great since both Aly and Brandon do have a connection from the beginning of the book. As any relationship starts to form there is a lot of ups and downs. It is also very realistic and many teenagers feel the same way. The message of the story would be to not try to change who you are and to be happy. 

This is going to be one of many first books that I have read from Rachel, but I will eventually read her other series. Perfect contemporary book that will have you think about it the next day! Aly does get to discover who she really is and it is easy to understand since at that age we all want to finish. Big thank you to SHP/KP Simmon for letting me read this great book!

4.5/5

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fall with Me by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

It's time!!! Jennifer L. Armentrout's FALL WITH ME cover is here! And you are going to love it! This New Adult Contemporary Romance in Armentrout's With You Saga is the 4th book in the series, and is being published by Avon Romance, an imprint of HarperCollins. You should definitely add it to your Goodreads now.

FALL WITH ME Goodreads

  About FALL WITH ME: Eleven months ago, bartender and weird-shirt-wearing extraordinaire Roxy and Officer Reece Anders had a one night stand. Well, kind of. She’s been in love with him since she was fifteen, and he wishes that night they shared never happened. She’s sworn him off forever, but the past and future collide, forcing her to rely on the one man who broke her heart not once, but twice. Her best friend since birth has been in a long-term care facility since he became a victim of a hate crime years ago, and the person who put him in there is out of prison and wanting to make amends with him and Roxy. She’s not sure she has room for forgiveness in her and when she begins to receive frightening messages and is on the receiving end of escalating violence, she thinks she knows who is to blame. The man who already destroyed one life already. But Reece isn’t convinced. The threats are too personal, and even if Roxy doesn’t believe him, he’s not willing to let anyone hurt her. Including himself. He’s already messed up more than once when it comes to Roxy and he’s not going to let history repeat itself.

And here's the beautiful new cover!

 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo

  Author PhotoAbout Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

Image Map

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch

Title: Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1)
Author: Sara Raasch
Pages: 432
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: October 14, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N|
Rating:  5/5

Summary (Goodreads)


A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.


Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.


Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.


So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, and serving her kingdom just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.


Review:

I absolutely adored this book!!! Sara Raasch, you created this amazing world and characters that I knew I would be hooked on too. I devoured this book! This is fantasy at its greatest, especially if you like the Throne of Glass (which I loved too) series you will definitely like this one. The cover really represents the novel and it is really eye-catching. There is a hot romance, rebellion , magic, and kingdoms. I am currently in love with this series after I finished it! 

Meira is a character that is determined and is really skilled. She is loyal to the family she knows and to regain Winter to it's kingdom. Meira also wants to be a member to her group that survived Winter's siege sixteen years ago. She was orphaned as a baby when the war broke out when Spring attacked, only 25 of her people survived. The conduit is what holds Winter's magic to restore it to their land, but it has been broken into two pieces and get it back to Prince, but the conduit is female blooded and the heir is a Winter male. This is what would spark Meira's desire to become a warrior and prove herself. I loved how she is strong, and her character development in the story is amazing. She is also independent and just a kick a** of a heroine. 

The chemistry between both Mather (the Prince) and the prince of Cordell, Theron. This love triangle was made to make you pick who you want Meira more with. I was definitely torn since Sara knows how to make you fall in love with both of them (especially ones without a shirt, the other a hot prince). Meira has always been in love with Mather, but she feels unworthy of him since he is the prince. But their connection is strong because they are friends as well (I do like Mather jealous). Theron is another character I really liked since he also falls for Meira, he gets to understand her for trying to regain her kingdom. 

Sara Raasch is an author to look out for since she know how to get you addicted to her plot and characters. It had great character build and once you get to understand the kingdoms and monarchies it will make sense. There is even a map!! Had lots of action scenes with fighting and pitting good vs evil. The ending was firm and had no cliffhanger, but I really want the sequel to find out what is going to happen in the next book!  

Follow Sara on Twitter!! 

5/5