AUTHORS+ PUBLISHER: I AM CELEBRATING 1600 FOLLOWERS, IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE PRIZES EMAIL ME HERE--> amandapedulla21@hotmail.com THANK YOU

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Release Day Launch: Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

SCT RDL Banner Final
 

We are thrilled to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STONE COLD TOUCH! STONE COLD TOUCH is the second full-length novel in Jennifer's The Dark Elements Series, a young adult paranormal romance being published by Harlequin Teen!!

Cold Stone Touch
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo ** iTunes

  STONE COLD TOUCH Synopsis: Every touch has its price Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could. But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay...
  SCT available now
  EXCERPT: I’d remained in bed after that, trying to sort through the odd tingling in my chest. There was a slight smile on my lips, because Zayne…well, he’d made my day, but then I’d remember what Roth had said to me the night before and the smile would wash away as if it had never been there. I probably needed to get used to the whiplash mood swings. It wasn’t until after dinner that I decided to scrub a day’s worth of gunk off myself. Gingerly, I peeled the bandage off, happy to find that the cut in my arm was healing as expected. I didn’t need to cover it anymore. The arm was still tender, but the Warden blood in me was quickly undoing the damage from the iron. After changing into fresh pj’s, like a total hermit, I padded over to my desk, where I’d left my cell phone. It had been on silent all day and when I tapped the screen, I wasn’t surprised to see a slew of texts from Stacey. Where r u? R u skipping, u ho? A minute later: Your locker misses u. Guess u sick with the herp? Oh my God. I laughed out loud, grinning as I thumbed through her texts. Our bio sub is still hot. U r missing this. Bio is lonely. My boobs miss u. How weird is that? That was notably weird and yet not surprising. If I get my cell taken from me, it’s ur fault. Holy shit, Layla, where r u?!? Air punched out of my lungs as I read the next text and the several following them. U have no idea who just walked into bio!!! Roth is here! Holy Canola oil, why aren’t u here to witness this? Ok. He says he had mono. Srlsy? Do people still get mono? And who in the duck was he kissing? A second later—Duck? I didn’t mean duck. That’s SO not what I meant, autocorrect. Another text had come in about fifteen minutes after the last one. He asked where u were. I told him u joined a cult. I laughed. He didn’t. Finally, the last text was to call her if I wasn’t dead. “What in the Hell?” I tossed my cell onto the bed, mouth hanging open. StoneColdTouch-YouDecideSharable And don't forget! The choice is yours... Beginning today you’ll have 3 weeks to visit the series website, www.thedarkelementsseries.com, to take a poll and decide which guy Layla should ultimately choose in the final book in the trilogy, Every Last Breath. At the end of 3 weeks, we will tally all the votes, and that’s when Jennifer L. Armentrout will start writing Every Last Breath. The guy who gets the most votes is the one Layla will pick. To prevent early spoilers, we're not going to reveal who won the poll in advance…you’ll have to wait until Every Last Breath goes on sale on July 28th, 2015 to find out whether Zayne or Roth wins Layla in the end. We promise the book will be epic and definitely worth the wait! Who do you want Layla to end up with? Go to www.thedarkelementsseries.com and vote for your choice!  


About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.   She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Series Website | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Jennifer L. Armentrout Goodreads | STONE COLD TOUCH Goodreads

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1) by K.A. Tucker

Title: Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1)
Author: K.A. Tucker
Pages: 288
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: September 24, 2013
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N 

Summary (Goodreads)

Kacey Cleary’s whole life imploded four years ago in a drunk-driving accident. Now she’s working hard to bury the pieces left behind—all but one. Her little sister, Livie. Kacey can swallow the constant disapproval from her born-again aunt Darla over her self-destructive lifestyle; she can stop herself from going kick-boxer crazy on Uncle Raymond when he loses the girls’ college funds at a blackjack table. She just needs to keep it together until Livie is no longer a minor, and then they can get the hell out of Grand Rapids, Michigan.

But when Uncle Raymond slides into bed next to Livie one night, Kacey decides it’s time to run. Armed with two bus tickets and dreams of living near the coast, Kacey and Livie start their new lives in a Miami apartment complex, complete with a grumpy landlord, a pervert upstairs, and a neighbor with a stage name perfectly matched to her chosen “profession.” But Kacey’s not worried. She can handle all of them. What she can’t handle is Trent Emerson in apartment 1D.

Kacey doesn't want to feel. She doesn't. It’s safer that way. For everyone. But sexy Trent finds a way into her numb heart, reigniting her ability to love again. She starts to believe that maybe she can leave the past where it belongs and start over. Maybe she’s not beyond repair.

But Kacey isn't the only one who’s broken. Seemingly perfect Trent has an unforgiveable past of his own; one that, when discovered, will shatter Kacey’s newly constructed life and send her back into suffocating darkness.


Review: 

It took me this long to read it! I know I am very disappointed with myself for taking this long to read it. Thanks to my friend who told me she loved it so much, that I knew I had to read this book since I already knew from when it first came out that it would be an amazing book. The reason I fell in love with this book was that it was addicting and the characters can be relatable and feel how their emotion 

Kasey is a character who is one tough women who has had a rough six years after losing her family in a horrible crash that claimed her parents. After this experience she tries to get professional help but then turns to alcohol, drugs and sex to help her. But when she gives all that up to runaway from her aunt and uncle with her younger sister to start a new life. But she later finds out that she has built a wall around her but it begins to crack when she becomes friends with her neighbors in the building. 

After learning of her predicament, she takes care of her sister, Livie, and then she meets her neighbors. Storm is a single mom who has to work at a strip club to help provide for her family,  but after watching Kacey struggle she helps her get a job as the bartender. Then enters Trent. He is the hot man next door, who is interested in Kacey, but he does understand that she has P.T.S.D and tries to help her. 

The romance between Kacey and Trent was a very interesting one since he also has secrets of his own that he is hiding. But you will definitely fall in love with him despite what he is going through himself. He is hot, sexy and has a smile that will make you melt and gooey inside. Their love story is unique, but you can see how unhealthy, and codependent their relationship was since it was a bomb waiting to explode!. It leads to an even more shocking chaos that neither can ignore. 


Tucker definitely creates a beautiful story of overcoming grief as well as how powerful love can be. At the end I was all happy/sad that their story was over. All the secondary characters (Storm and Mia) were very good for Kacey and Livie to meet since they all learn from each other. Overall, there are many twist and turns that you may become emotional. Definitely pick up this book!! I am officially a K.A. Tucker fan now + she is Canadian!! 


5/5

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Famous in Love (Famous in Love #1) by Rebecca Serle

Title: Famous in Love (Famous in Love #1)
Author: Rebecca Serle
Pages: 336
Genre: YA/Contemporary 
Publisher: Poppy/Hatchette Book Group Canada
Release Date: October 21, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N 

Summary (Goodreads


The romantic story of a girl who gets plucked from obscurity to star in the next major feature film franchise based on a book and the ensuing love triangles she gets entangled in on—-and off screen. 

Meet Paige Townsen, Rainer Devon, and Jordan Wilder…

When Paige Townsen, a young unknown, gets cast in the movie adaptation of a blockbuster book series, her life changes practically overnight. Within a month, Paige has traded the quiet streets of her hometown for a crowded movie set on the shores of Maui, and is spending quality time with her co-star Rainer Devon, one of People’s Sexiest Men Alive. But when troubled star Jordan Wilder lands the role of the other point in the movie’s famous love triangle, Paige’s crazy new life gets even crazier.

In this coming-of-age romance inspired by the kind of celeb hookups that get clever nicknames and a million page views, Paige must figure out who she is – and who she wants – while the whole world watches.


Review:

I really liked this book! Rebecca Serle made me fall in love with the great story line and the characters!I did feel that the ending was not what I expected even with the two romance leads. But Paige's situation is understandable since many stars fall in love on set. Famous in Love was one of my anticipated books to read since the cover is soo pretty, it did take me a while to finish it. The setting in Hawaii was a favorite since I was there in February and it is gorgeous. It felt like you were really there!

If you love contemporary this is perfect since it is also a trilogy!! Famous in Love is a story about Paige Townsen whose life turns into the lights and glamour of Hollywood. She is like any normal teenage girl who is starting to learn about herself, and learn maturity when she is filming in Hawaii. When I was reading it, I love how you can connect with the characters so easily since we all know the stars have real lives and act normal. 

There is a love triangle, which I feel was a bit incomplete and a little confusing. I did love Rainer since he was sweet, funny and friendly to Paige from the beginning. You think that he is very privileged based on his background but it was the total opposite. He is very trusting and would do anything Paige would ask for. Now, Jordan. He is very misunderstood and very different than Rainer. It makes sense why she is confused since she gets to know each one of them through filming the movie based on a book. She does stick up for herself and knows that she doesn't need them to fit into the Hollywood world. 

Famous in Love, is definitely a book to pick up if you love a good romance, that is contemporary. Its also a story about friendship and love. I am looking forward to what Rebecca will be writing in for book 2. Hopefully there will be more background information on Jordan. Plus that cover is gorgeous. Even check out the novella 'Locked' once you finish the book! 

4/5

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Blog Tour: The Fine Art of Pretending by Rachel Harris (Review)

Title: The Fine Art of Pretending
Author: Rachel Harris
Pages: 256
Genre: YA
Publisher: Spencer Hill Contemporary 
Release Date:September 30, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| B&N|Book Depo

Summary (Goodreads)


According to the guys at Fairfield Academy, there are two types of girls: the kind you hook up with, and the kind you're friends with. Seventeen-year-old Alyssa Reed is the second type. And she hates it. With just one year left to change her rank, she devises a plan to become the first type by homecoming, and she sets her sights on the perfect date—Justin Carter, Fairfield Academy’s biggest hottie and most notorious player.

With 57 days until the dance, Aly launches Operation Sex Appeal and sheds her tomboy image. The only thing left is for Justin actually to notice her. Enter best friend Brandon Taylor, the school’s second biggest hottie, and now Aly’s pretend boyfriend. With his help, elevating from “funny friend” to “tempting vixen” is only a matter of time.

But when everything goes according to plan, the inevitable “break up” leaves their friendship in shambles, and Aly and Brandon with feelings they can’t explain. And the fake couple discovers pretending can sometimes cost you the one thing you never expected to want


Review:


I knew I had to read this book when I heard from a friend that she really loved it! It was definitely hooking and with Rachel Harris' writing style it made it all the better. The Fine Art of Pretending is now a favorite. Great contemporary read that will warm up your heart. Harris is an author to look out for! Swoon-worthy as well,  and even look at that beautiful cover!

Alyssa Reed has been a friend to all the guys at Fairfield Academy. But she has never been asked on dates, or any of them paying her attention that she really wants. She is a tomboy who loves sports and competition. For senior year she wants to change that by chancing into a girly-girl who has the eyes for the hottest guy, Justin. The only thing is that changes when her friend Brandon comes in to convince him to be her pretend boyfriend. But as their fake relationship starts, it has become real or not. 

The characters were just as great since both Aly and Brandon do have a connection from the beginning of the book. As any relationship starts to form there is a lot of ups and downs. It is also very realistic and many teenagers feel the same way. The message of the story would be to not try to change who you are and to be happy. 

This is going to be one of many first books that I have read from Rachel, but I will eventually read her other series. Perfect contemporary book that will have you think about it the next day! Aly does get to discover who she really is and it is easy to understand since at that age we all want to finish. Big thank you to SHP/KP Simmon for letting me read this great book!

4.5/5

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fall with Me by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

It's time!!! Jennifer L. Armentrout's FALL WITH ME cover is here! And you are going to love it! This New Adult Contemporary Romance in Armentrout's With You Saga is the 4th book in the series, and is being published by Avon Romance, an imprint of HarperCollins. You should definitely add it to your Goodreads now.

FALL WITH ME Goodreads

  About FALL WITH ME: Eleven months ago, bartender and weird-shirt-wearing extraordinaire Roxy and Officer Reece Anders had a one night stand. Well, kind of. She’s been in love with him since she was fifteen, and he wishes that night they shared never happened. She’s sworn him off forever, but the past and future collide, forcing her to rely on the one man who broke her heart not once, but twice. Her best friend since birth has been in a long-term care facility since he became a victim of a hate crime years ago, and the person who put him in there is out of prison and wanting to make amends with him and Roxy. She’s not sure she has room for forgiveness in her and when she begins to receive frightening messages and is on the receiving end of escalating violence, she thinks she knows who is to blame. The man who already destroyed one life already. But Reece isn’t convinced. The threats are too personal, and even if Roxy doesn’t believe him, he’s not willing to let anyone hurt her. Including himself. He’s already messed up more than once when it comes to Roxy and he’s not going to let history repeat itself.

And here's the beautiful new cover!

 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo

  Author PhotoAbout Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

Image Map

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch

Title: Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1)
Author: Sara Raasch
Pages: 432
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: October 14, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N|
Rating:  5/5

Summary (Goodreads)


A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.


Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.


Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.


So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, and serving her kingdom just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.


Review:

I absolutely adored this book!!! Sara Raasch, you created this amazing world and characters that I knew I would be hooked on too. I devoured this book! This is fantasy at its greatest, especially if you like the Throne of Glass (which I loved too) series you will definitely like this one. The cover really represents the novel and it is really eye-catching. There is a hot romance, rebellion , magic, and kingdoms. I am currently in love with this series after I finished it! 

Meira is a character that is determined and is really skilled. She is loyal to the family she knows and to regain Winter to it's kingdom. Meira also wants to be a member to her group that survived Winter's siege sixteen years ago. She was orphaned as a baby when the war broke out when Spring attacked, only 25 of her people survived. The conduit is what holds Winter's magic to restore it to their land, but it has been broken into two pieces and get it back to Prince, but the conduit is female blooded and the heir is a Winter male. This is what would spark Meira's desire to become a warrior and prove herself. I loved how she is strong, and her character development in the story is amazing. She is also independent and just a kick a** of a heroine. 

The chemistry between both Mather (the Prince) and the prince of Cordell, Theron. This love triangle was made to make you pick who you want Meira more with. I was definitely torn since Sara knows how to make you fall in love with both of them (especially ones without a shirt, the other a hot prince). Meira has always been in love with Mather, but she feels unworthy of him since he is the prince. But their connection is strong because they are friends as well (I do like Mather jealous). Theron is another character I really liked since he also falls for Meira, he gets to understand her for trying to regain her kingdom. 

Sara Raasch is an author to look out for since she know how to get you addicted to her plot and characters. It had great character build and once you get to understand the kingdoms and monarchies it will make sense. There is even a map!! Had lots of action scenes with fighting and pitting good vs evil. The ending was firm and had no cliffhanger, but I really want the sequel to find out what is going to happen in the next book!  

Follow Sara on Twitter!! 

5/5



Thursday, October 2, 2014

Cover Reveal: Confess by Colleen Hoover

Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Genre: New Adult
Pages: 320
Publisher: Atria Books
Release Date: March 10, 2015

Summary: (Goodreads)

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…


I really love this cover!! 

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)


Title: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3)
Author: J. Lynn (JLA)
Pages: 448
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: William Morrow/HarperCollinsCA
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

Summary: (Goodreads)

At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.

But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she'd left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.


Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.



Review: 

This is definitely another New Adult favorite in Jennifer's Wait for You series! I did not put it down! Jax is the perfect male lead who will make you swoon and drool for him during some parts of the book. I love how Calla created the "Hot Guy Brigade" featuring Cam, Jase and Ollie. It was fun to see all my favorite characters again to see an update. But when Jax arrived he totally went up on that list. 

I really got to love Calla and how she was insecure about her life but you get to see her character grow. She is very independent and after finding out what is going on with her family. Her humor was so fun and quick that JLA's characters can make you laugh. Calla is someone I would love to get to know since she is fun,  and smart. 

Then there is Jackson James who is one HOT specimen. *fans self* seriously this man will make you fall in love with him the first time you get to meet him. He definitely can run Cam, and Jase for their money of how hot they are. Jax is so sweet and caring that he would do anything for Calla. He does have a past of his own but that is why they get a long. 

It was great to see everyone back in Stay with Me. Calla and Jax were awesome but it was great to see more characters like Katie, Ollie, Roxy, Reese and many characters that were in previous books in the series. (be on the look out for a certain couple to make an appearance!) Jennifer did a great job weaving them back into the story!


The plot pulled me in immediately and it progressed so quickly that I read it fast. It was the characters, humor and this amazing plot that there was mystery and suspense that can even make you cry! I feel like re-reading this series all over again after reading Stay with Me. So much love I feel for this book since it and experience and relate to Calla. Overall, Stay with Me was perfect and I love this book so much!! Add this book you your TBR lists right now! 

5/5 

About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. 
Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Buy Links:

Links:


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Cover Reveal: Rebellion (Elysium Chronicles #3) by J.A. Souders

Today J.A. Souders and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for REBELLION, book 3 in the Elysium Chronicles releasing in June 5, 2015! Check out the gorgeous cover and enter to win the books!


On to the reveal! 





Title: REBELLION
Author: J.A. Souders
Publisher: TOR Teen
Pub. Date: June 9, 2015
Find it: Goodreads



About J.A. Souders 
J.A. SOUDERS is the author of the Elysium Chronicles and lives in the land of sunshine and palm trees with her husband and two children where she spends her time writing about the monsters under the bed, day dreaming about living in an underwater colony, and failing miserably at playing video games.


Giveaway Details:
1 winner will receive ELYSIUM and book REVELATIONS plus the e-shorts as well as ASK AGAIN LATER by Liz Czukas.. If you have J.A.s books already, she will do an amazon or book depository gift card of the same value. International
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Release Day Launch: Stay With Me by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

SWM RDL Banner
 

We are so pleased to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STAY WITH ME! STAY WITH ME is a New Adult contemporary romance being published by Avon (William Morrow), an imprint of HarperCollins, and is a part of Jennifer’s With You Saga!

Stay With Me Cover
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iTunes ** Kobo ** GooglePlay



 

STAY WITH ME TRAILER: EXCERPT: As I lay there, trying to swallow a loud, obnoxious yawn, I remembered something he’d said when we first met, about life being too short. I imagined he had firsthand experience with shortened lives while he was serving. That mentality came from experience. I got that now. Could even understand it, but there was something I didn’t understand. “Why?” I asked. There was a beat. “Why what?” Jax sounded tired, and I should shut up or point out that I was now tired and could sleep, so he could leave. But I didn’t. “Why are you here? You don’t know me and . . .” I trailed off, because there really wasn’t anything left to say. A minute went by, and he hadn’t answered my question, and then I think another minute ticked on, and I was okay with him not answering because maybe he didn’t even know. Or maybe he was just bored and that was why he was here. But then he moved. Jax pressed against my back, and the next breath I took got stuck in my throat. My eyes shot open. The sheet and blanket were between us, but they felt like nothing. “What are you doing?” I asked. “Getting comfortable.” He dropped an arm over my waist, and my entire body jerked against his. “It’s time to sleep I think.” “But—” “You can’t sleep when you talk,” he remarked. “You don’t need to be all up on me,” I pointed out. His answering chuckle stirred the hair along the back of my neck. “Honey, I’m not all up on you.” I freaking begged to differ on that point. I started to wiggle away, but the arm around my waist tightened, holding me in place. “You’re not going anywhere,” he announced casually, as if he wasn’t holding me prisoner in the bed. Okay. The whole prisoner thing might be melodramatic, but he wasn’t letting me up. Not when he was getting all kinds of comfy behind me. Oh my God, this was spooning. Total spooning. I was spooning with an honorary member of the Hot Guy Brigade. Did I wake up in a parallel universe? “Sleep,” he demanded, as if the one word carried that much power. “Go to sleep, Calla.” This time his voice was softer, quieter. “Yeah, it doesn’t work that way, Jax. You have a nice voice, but it doesn’t hold the power to make me sleep on your command.” He chuckled. I rolled my eyes, but the most ridiculous thing ever was the fact that after a couple of minutes, my eyes stayed shut. I . . . I actually settled in against him. With his front pressed to my back, his long legs cradling mine, and his arm snug around my waist, I actually did feel safe. More than that, I felt something else—something I hadn’t felt in years. I felt cared for . . . cherished. Which was the epitome of dumb, because I barely knew him, but feeling that, recognizing what the warm, buzzing feeling was, I fell right asleep.   Stay With Me Teaser 2     
  STAY WITH ME Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wait for You and Be with Me comes a daring tale that pushes boundaries . . . At 21, Calla hasn't done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends. But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she’d left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming. Sexy and intense, Jaxis in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn't give them her mom. 


     Jennifer L. Armentrout/J.Lynn Bio: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** J. Lynn Goodreads ** Jennifer L. ArmentroutGoodreads

Novel Goodreads

 
 

Monday, September 22, 2014

The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing

Title: The Jewel (The Jewel #1)
Author: Amy Ewing
Pages: 304
Genre: YA
Publisher: HarperTeen/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

*Received for review via Edelweiss + HCCFrenzy

Summary: (Goodreads)

The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring.

Purchased at the surrogacy auction by the Duchess of the Lake and greeted with a slap to the face, Violet (now known only as #197) quickly learns of the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her existence... and try to stay alive. But then a forbidden romance erupts between Violet and a handsome gentleman hired as a companion to the Duchess’s petulant niece. Though his presence makes life in the Jewel a bit brighter, the consequences of their illicit relationship will cost them both more than they bargained for.



Review:

I need the sequel! Amy Ewing sure does know how to hook you in with her debut The Jewel. Its such an interesting concept that I knew I would love. The cover is so gorgeous. This is a must read for those who loved The Selection because it has the same kind of effect and I think so far the romance. The writing was addicting. If I put down the book for one moment or try to do homework I was thinking of reading it! It was a definitely a great book hangover!

Violet is a relatable character who is kind, and was tested for a genetic mutation that would take her away from her family to be trained as a surrogate for a royal family. The Jewel is where the richest families live in the Lone City. When Violet is brought to the auction she is bought by the Duchess of the Lake to live in her palace. We get to see a different side of Violet when she stays in the city and she also finds love while there. There is romance, and a plot that was very interesting. Violet is definitely smart and determined to stay alive through this process, but there are many things that happen that changes her mind and her future as a surrogate. She does mature a lot in the book that made her more realistic as a character. She has personality. 


The romance was through the roof! Full of tension, stolen kisses that I need more Garnet!! He was a very interesting character that is similar to what Violet is going through and she develops they connection with him despite his supposed interest in the Duchesses niece (who I hated) It will be interesting to see what will happen in book 2!


The world that Ewing created was definitely capturing because it was detailed and you can imagine what the palace would look like through Violet's view.  The secondary characters were also very well developed as you got to see how they will play an important key role in what will happen in the next book. I was definitely hooked if I did finish it in 1-2 days. It is definitely a great fantasy, dystopian novel that will instantly suck you into the story. It was fast-paced and was written beautifully. Get this book!


4/5


Monday, September 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Holy cow, y'all! We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for Jennifer L. Armentrout's WICKED! WICKED is a New Adult Paranormal Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Wicked Trilogy. It is being released on December 8th, 2014. So make sure you pre-order it today!!

Wicked
 

Amazon

WICKED Synopsis:
Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans. Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart. Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her. But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.


About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Love and Other Theories by Alexis Bass

Title: Love and Other Theories 
Author: Alexis Bass
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: December 31, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads)

If you want more, you have to give less.

That’s the secret to dating in high school. By giving as little as they expect to get in return, seventeen-year-old Aubrey Housing and her three best friends have made it to the second semester of their senior year heartbreak-free. And it’s all thanks to a few simple rules: don’t commit, don’t be needy, and don’t give away your heart.

So when smoking-hot Nathan Diggs transfers to Lincoln High, it shouldn’t be a big deal. At least that’s what Aubrey tells herself. But Nathan’s new-boy charm, his kindness, and his disarming honesty throw Aubrey off her game and put her in danger of breaking the most important rule of all: Don’t fall in love.


Thursday, August 28, 2014

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Pages: 565
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA/ RazorbillCA
Release Date: September 2, 2014

Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo| B&N

Summary (Goodreads)

Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King’s Guard, has sent Celaena there to protect her, but her darkest demons lay in that same place. If she can overcome them, she will be Adarlan’s biggest threat – and his own toughest enemy. 

While Celaena learns of her true destiny, and the eyes of Erilea are on Wendlyn, a brutal and beastly force is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love?


Review: 

Sarah J. Maas is the Queen of YA Fantasy with her amazing series, Throne of Glass. Here I thought the Crown of Midnight was the best, but here comes Heir of Fire which blew it away!! It picks up a few months after Celaena leaves after the death of her dear friend. If you haven't read this series, read it right away! It's definitely addicting. Sarah's world building is so detailed and rich that its one of the reasons it took me a while to finish.

After waiting a year for Heir of Fire after that amazing ending of Crown of Midnight. There were so many feels throughout the book and while it was a little slow in the beginning it would begin to go so fast that I did not realize I was almost done the book. Celaena's situation definitely get more complicated but it is understandable with her past. It got darker, but with Celaena's past coming back to haunt her as well as to help with the future and promise to Nehemia. Loved seeing Chaol (since I am rooting for him still (while now pining for Rowan) 

Maas definitely upped the magic for sure! There was surprises, new characters and more of her past that is revealed. Celaena is definitely one of my favorite characters because she also learns that she has magic. So she goes to her fey aunt, but there is a catch, she must train with Rowan to help with her magic. Rowan is very hot, smart and a warrior. He is the perfect to help train Celaena because they are very alike when they have a dream. Secrets of his pasts are also revealed but you will understand why he did them. 

Back at the Glass palace, Chaol and Dorian are dealing with the King of Adarlan, figuring out his plans. Chaol is looking into why magic disappeared from the kingdom and who he trusts. He deals with his last few days with Celaena from Crown of Midnight. His friendship with Dorian has been strained. Dorian, I felt was more left out in the beginning but he begins a new relationship with his own powers and who he trusts. Heir of Fire will make you want to read the next book (hopefully soon). Manon is a character who is feisty and her point of view gives insight of what is happening on both fronts of the book. She is an evil character but her history is interesting. I can see her playing a major role in the next book. 


I loved Heir of Fire soo much that I am so excited for the next book! Need it right now especially after that ending! This installment of this amazing series will not disappoint you since Maas knows how to hook you into her books! It is the perfect fantasy for people who love strong heroines. Read this series, you will not be disappointed! 


5/5

Thursday, August 21, 2014

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey Giveaway!!!

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.”

How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race.

Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate

OUT SEPTEMBER 16, 2014

TThe 5th Wave Trailer:


SNEAK AT THE INFINITE SEA

  
  J
Answers theses 3 Questions in the Rafflecoper form!

What 3 books would you want to bring in the event of an apocalypse?
· What 5 items would you like to have in the event of an apocalypse?
· What is your favorite quote from THE 5TH WAVE?
a Rafflecopter giveaway